We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a great time at the Surfside. The room was beautiful, the beach was fantastic, and it was very dog and kid friendly. The only thing that I would have changed was that it would have been nice to have real plates, or at least paper, at the continental breakfast, rather that styrofoam and plastic. Better for the environment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JackieQ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments so that we can better serve out guests. We are at this time looking into environementally friendly plates and hope to have these in use by the beginning of May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    206
    85
    31
    19
See reviews for
178
307
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room was Great! Sitting on the water, watching the waves go by!
Had a great night. Clean with a Big Bed, Great View. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Location is central and we could walk everywhere. Surfside is always my choice when I'm in P-Town, with free parking.

Room Tip: On the water side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shanti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Housekeeping works very hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. You can't beat the view from the waterfront rooms, Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor, also overlooking our private beach. The short walk to town is a pleasant one walking through the art district, shops, restaurants, coffee shops and local attractions. We look forward to see you again at the Surfside Hotel and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our first time in Provincetown and this Hotel was perfect.
Location was at the quiet end of Commercial Street.
And we loved the walk to center of town.
All the staff was friendly and were more than helpful.
It was a pleasure to see them each day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. My staff takes great pride in their work, they will be happy to see your review and that they accomplished to make your stay with us a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Surfside Hotel & Suites is a terrific place to stay. Rooms are lovely, comfortable, clean, and quiet - the staff is friendly and accommodating. As a solo traveler I always feel safe at the Surfside - which for me is very important. Location is ideal. It is my place to stay when I'm in Provincetown and I highly recommend the Surfside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MagnussonPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I will pass this review on to our employees, they work hard every day to make our guests comfortable and feel at home. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We always stay at surfside. Everyone is so nice, the rooms are always clean and what a view. Very convient too go out for dinner (walking distance). So quiet plus ask about the whalw watch that they will include in the price.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always look forward to seeing our guests return year after year, as the whales do, they return to Provincetown year after year, it's always exciting to see who had new babies through the winter, this Spring although it's been a little cool, the sightings have been wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we had a wonderful weekend here. Restaurants in walking distance, and extremely pet freindly.everyone was helpfull and pleasant. The gas firepit was relaxing to sit around at the end of the day, will be returning to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is our first stay at the Surfside, but it won't be our last. After 4 tries we have finally found a great place to stay in Provincetown. Our room was beautiful; it has just recently been refurbished and it looks new and bright. We had a room facing the bay (well worth the few extra dollars); a sliding glass door was just steps from the waves lapping on the shore. Everyone was friendly and we were very comfortable. Although the hotel is located on Commercial Street right on the water, it is still a little hike to the main attractions in town. We marked it at .8 of a mile from the hotel to the pier where we went on our whale watch. An easy, pretty walk in the summer but a little cool for mid April. The pool still had its winter cover on, but the area around the pool looked nice. They are also pet friendly, and we saw lots of people walking their dogs on the beach.

Room Tip: Spring for a room on the water, well worth the extra bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoyt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear all our hard work has paid off. The view can't be beat from our waterfront rooms, Cape Cod Bay, Provincetown Harbor and our private beach. Provincetown itself is very pet friendly as is the hotel, from our pet shower station, pet traits and pet station we try also to make our furry friends comfortable. The short walk to town is a nice one, through the art district, shops, restaurants and local attractions, it was a little cool last week, however, we are looking ahead to warmer weather, making the walk a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing