We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christopher's by the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
171
24
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
24
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelangelo roomin towngarden patiocommercial streetshared bathexceptional hospitalitygreat hostswhole weeksmall roomhome away from homefeel right at homeoutdoor spacequiet streetthe ground floorlocation is excellentbagelswine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Christopher's is a block away from Commercial street - close enough to be in the midst of it all - but the property has a tucked away, quiet feel. The hosts and their wonderful pups will make you feel right at home. I highly recommend Christopher's by the Bay!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank construxus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

Lovely place to stay. Location couldn't be better. Easy walking distance to the bus stop, ferry terminal and main street with loads of shops and restaurants. Very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem!! However, there's only one bathroom between 5 rooms so unless you don't mind waiting in a long queue for the shower, I would recommend paying a bit extra for ensuite. Would definitely stay here again tho!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

The owners run a great little B&B. The location is perfect, right near the center of town, but up a side street just enough to be quiet at night. I stayed for 8 days for my 40th (!) birthday bash and really enjoyed the experience. I stayed in the Monet room on the 3rd floor. It's perfect for one, but it was a little cramped for two (when a friend joined me mid-stay), however at $95/night, it's a deal and well worth it. I'll probably stay in one of the larger rooms next time. The owners were great guys and have wine and cheese on Saturdays for the guests, in addition to providing breakfast daily.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

I am not one for guesthouses. But, this recent stay has changed my mind. Christophers by the Bay was a huge surprise. The house is charming, comfortable, convenient, and quite. I truely felt extremely comfortable staying here.

The hosts were most gracious and welcoming. Fun conversations and excellent receptions. The morning breakfast was perfect to get the day started while enjoying the private patio and garden.

My partner and I stayed in the Reubens room. Even thought it was space-challenged, it served our needs well. The bathroom was private but across the hall. No worries, it was secure and rather large for a guest house bathroom.

Next time to P'town, we will most definately be choosing this guest house again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

Stayed here for our first visit to Provincetown and had a great experience. Incredibly charming little hotel. In particular, the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ertyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews