We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit on the head with a fan.”
Review of John Dough

John Dough
Ranked #102 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit on the head with a fan.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The meal was Okay, but the service was subpar.

Never got a refill on my ice tea, the fan behind me fell of its perch and hit me on the head. The server never asked if I was ok, just a "sorry about that" When I asked to talk to a manager, one could not be found. A few days after that we walked by and the fan was back on the perch and didn't look to be secured. Stay away from this place if they try and seat you by a fan.

My pizza was only ok, the Sushi was good. But you are on your own for service. Oh and waitress, we did leave you a note why we left you $-0- for your tip. Note that next time, ask if they are ok and bring a manager over.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had their cowboy burger and it is amazingly good! Usually I am not a buger person but I finished it all.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hazel_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service, no food poor attitude!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

we went for a bite to eat, the waitress greeted us with"well, here is what I don't have"- the list was long, we ordered fish and chips and a few beers, in 5 minutes we were told"we are out of fish and chips.We told her we would juat have the beersand the check. A customer was at the bar with a hamburger and asked where is my coleslaw, the waitress yells out" we don't have any"! We paid with a 20 $ bill and it was $8.56, our change was $11.00 they kept the 46 cents when we asked where was all the change , the waiter ignored us and walked away. WORSE place i have ever gone to!!! Would never recommend it! also, the couple behind us also walked out!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“not fancy just plain good”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We ordered drinks and waited and waited and waited. Our waiter said the bartender was new and slow. Drinks finally arrived, my martini oliveless and my husband's gimlet a funny brown color. Our affable waiter did rectify the situation but we received our new drinks just as the food was arriving. Margarita pizza was really good, nice blistered crust and thin but chewy. It bore no resemblance to a true margarita pizza having no basil or tomatoes and a lot of cheese...good anyway whatever it was. Caesar salad was heavy on the croutons but did have a nice not too heavy dressing. All in all a decent meal; I would go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyupstateny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Ok Pizza probably pre-made crusts”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It wasn't horrible by any means but there are better options for a decent meal. The salad had no flavor and the pizza was just ok.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John Dough also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to John Dough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing