We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Jimmy's HideAway

Jimmy's HideAway
Ranked #1 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cozy, friendly, upscale casual 50 seat restaurant with a water view and fireplace where friends meet and laughter flows.
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stopped in a year ago just for drinks and apps. Decided this year to go back for dinner.. which was awesome!! Only dissapointment was a seafood dish on the menu that I had my heart set on but they were out of it Other then that everything was great.. very friendly staff!!! Will go back and recommend!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troseboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    100
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Number 1 dinner while on vacatio!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is nour second time to Jimmy's, we agree it was the best meal all week. A little disappointed that they were out of some menu items, but it didn't set the tone. Every aspect of the meal was excellent. The server was knowledgeable about what he sold and spoke with confidence. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the harbor. Next year if we are able to return, we will plan numerous trips to this excellent eating establishment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tespaulding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recommend Jimmy's a lot. food is very good and service is always superb, Jimmy and his team go out of their way to be helpful and the food quality is very highly consistent. Often very busy you may have a little wait - but it is worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DBinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Romantic”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tiny, sometimes noisy, but a wonderful meal. Must reserve. Unfortunately no nearby parking, but that's Provincetown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrbobG1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We always have a dinner or two during our July vacation week while staying in Truro. The food and staff are amazing. Try the grilled oysters appetizer, our favorite. Love the martinis. Definitely make reservations and get the garden view table. Jimmy's Hideaway is what Provincetown is all about--great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's HideAway also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jimmy's HideAway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing