We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch sandwiches!”

Far Land Provisions
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
River Vale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch sandwiches!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Bought sandwiches to bring to the beach. Their chicken salad is the best I ever had. My husband had deli meat sandwiches and he said they were delicious! It gets crowded and the ordering/paying like gets a little confusing but it's well worth it because the foods is yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loridimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    65
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Lunch sandwiches are A+”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My partner and I had both lunch and breakfast sandwiches at this store. Both times great food, good serving sizes, and freshly made. Great pastries here too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food but...”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner went this morning to bring is some breakfast sandwiches. Which were delicious. But... When the counter clerk asked for my partners name and was given it he said "your real name." When my partner insisted that it was his real name the clerk said "that's the name you were given at birth?" My partner said "that's my name" and the clerk said "oh." So here's the thing. It's ptown - gay Mecca. My partner is a very butch person who identifies as masculine of center and who has a male name (and it's a legal name change fwiw). He shouldn't have been questioned about his name at all. Especially over something as benign as ordering breakfast.

So food was outstanding. Staff need some basic training.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellingrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yes, TOP TEN”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Who would have thought that you could turn a sandwich into a masterpiece? I had the hot pastrami, yes, it's good. Fresh, fresh, fresh with lettuce and tomato. Hard to describe, just order one. My wife had turkey, sprouts, sliced apple, Brie cheese, cranberry relish, purple onion, tomato lettuce on Udis gluten free bread. She said it totally rocked. Always impressed when a sandwich is done that well.

Helpful?
1 Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gluten free heaven!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you have a gluten free dietary restriction, GO HERE. Their gluten free bread is fantastic for their sandwiches (get the Hatches Harbor!). They typically have 2-3 gluten free bakery options... the GF chocolate chip cookies are like crack! They taste like they have real wheat flour in them - they are that good. Their GF offerings are made in house by their baker, so they are always fresh. Go, go, go!

(Also go if you are not GF. Just go, okay?)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CleanFreak416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Land Provisions also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Far Land Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing