We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best sandwiches in the world!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Far Land Provisions

Far Land Provisions
Ranked #12 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best sandwiches in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Sandwiches to die for and would put any UK and which maker to shame and all for $7.
New outlet also at herring cove and they do a sunset dinner so recommend this now too.
We got our wedding cake made here as we got married whilst on the Cape, Sue from Farlands made the best ever.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Macham47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    65
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Breakfast sandwich...fabulous. Coffee.... delish! Heard about the great breakfast sandwiches from somebody at the Cape Colony Inn. We wanted a late breakfast and decided to try it. Glad we did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quality Variety and Taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Located across from Carpe Diem, Far Land is excellent for take out sit down and provisions
Homemade cookies and cakes are great

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HillTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Far Land Provisions has catered some important events in our trips to P'town, and I've always been happy with the food and the service. Keep up the good work, guys!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great location, can get crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice, wide selection of breakfast, lunch sandwiches, and basic food to go. Gluten-free bread as a choice! Limited seating, and can get crowded. But a great place for those staying in the center/near East End of Provincetown.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Land Provisions also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Far Land Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing