We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small town lunch spot”

Far Land Provisions
Ranked #10 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Provincetown
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent small town lunch spot”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Good all around place for breakfast sandwiches and lunch. Iced coffee and beverages and tables to sit at. Wifi here, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NateRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    67
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old food and dry baked goods”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The soup had clearly been sitting on the burner way too long as it was thick and concentrated and so salty I couldn't eat it. The prepared salads in the case were turning gray and were drying out on the edges. The stuffed grape leaves were mushy and clearly tasted like they just came out of a can. I wanted to love this place, it was so cute, like a mom and pop general store, but they need to pay closer attention to the freshness of their food. The cinnamon rolls were crumbly which is weird for a cinnamon roll, which I expect to be chewy and gooey. There are so many cold drink choices, but nothing I actually wanted - just cokes and vitamin waters and stuff like that. They do have an automatic soda fountain like at McDonald's with non-coke brands, but given the way the case salads looked, I couldn't be sure they kept the soda fountain tubes clean so I didn't try it. Also, their iced coffee tastes burnt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Favorite sandwich and "to-go" meals in Provincetown”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love this place! Excellent sandwiches and prepared meals to-go or eat in. Always stop here and pick up our beach picnic food on the way to Herring Cove. Love the owners - great guys! and the staff is ALWAYS friendly (not always the case in Ptown). Go here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop here for a bit of everything!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great store with deli provisions, takeaway home cooked food, all sort of drinks, breads, cakes, coffee, and a great place to pick up food for a day out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicantsoair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must when in Ptown”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent sandwiches and desserts. Take out or eat in. My favorite is the Ballston. located on Bradford st near the intersection of Johnson St.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Land Provisions also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Far Land Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing