We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice spot for lunch.”

Far Land Provisions
Ranked #9 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A nice spot for lunch.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We came across Far Land on our way up Race Point Road headings towards Herring Cove Beach. We ate wraps with a portion of beans. All very reasonably priced with tables inside and out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulWarrior67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    65
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Far Land Provisions at Herring Cove”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My first time was at the beach, Herring Cove. They have a snack bar and it is "Far Land Provisions". It was very good. They have a few options of sandwiches and even a beef hotdog. The Pilgrim is very good ( turkey). I will go to there store now since trying them at the beach, very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tuscansun233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Went in for an egg sandwich, and we both got turkey sausage, egg and cheese sandwiches on a croissant (you have a few choices of bread to choose from.) they were so good!! This place in general is a cute little deli that sells all kinds of things like bags of chips to bottles of wine. This place was recommended to us by a worker at the wired puppy, (since unfortunately they don't sell egg sandwiches there) so we knew it had to be good! Thanks! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Enjoy the sandwiches - these are yummy. Enjoy the interior design or just go in for a nice cup of coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michel-and-Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far Land was our Lifeline”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Far Land has everything you are looking for for your stay in Provincetown. Beer, Wine, essentials, meats, deli, fresh made goodies and a small restaurant. Loved this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stratgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Land Provisions also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Far Land Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing