We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, Healthy and Affordable”
Review of Cafe Maria

Cafe Maria
Ranked #86 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, Healthy and Affordable”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

You can walk in and ask for all kinds of great sandwiches....healthy wraps which are truly amazing in size for the slight price! Recommended to me by my tour guide, Tom, ath the Pilgrim Monument Museum

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Marias Cafe is one of the best Cafes in Ptown, her breakfst sandwhiches are so good, fresh made every day, and her muffins are so filled with fresh berries, and her sandwhiches are so worth the money, especially the Italian sub, reasonable and delious, and the view is breath taking of the bay, boats come in and boats go out, this little Cafe, is like being home with your family or friends, and having mom or dad cook for you, so when in town please visit Marias Cafe and ask for Maria, also she has the best ice cream in town Giffords, when visiting Ptown have wonderful and beautiflu time here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“decent basic breakfast”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

we did not know where to go; the town was packed and then by a miracle we got a parking space... I had eyed cafe's maria earlier during our search for parking... we were really hungry it was close by and i liked the fact that we could sit outdoor with an eye to the sea! Our breakfast was simple but adequate. The service is fast and helpful. Prices are good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and reasonable”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had wonderful fresh sandwiches from this little cafe. We sat out on the front walk, right next to the beach. I especially enjoyed the freshly made rolls that the sandwiches came on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CretiaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A yearly trip”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We go to Cafe Maria's every year. We come by boat and look forward to seeing Maria. She greets everyone with a smile Her coffee is amazing. The breakfast sandwiches are awesome. Sitting out in the sun watching the locals stop in and meeting new friends is a great way to start the day. We will be bak again next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zrotkiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Maria also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cafe Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing