We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Box Lunch

Box Lunch
Ranked #50 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soooo yummy!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Julie and the gang are awesome - the roll-up sandwiches are delicious, fresh and reasonably priced. We visited in June and returned in August and Julie remembered us. My wife got a lobster roll-up (her favorite) and I got a veggie patty roll-up which were fabulous. The service is great and it is wonderful to take-away or to eat right in front. It would be wrong not to mention the incredible desserts next door at Scott Cakes. We've gone to the other Box lunch restaurants in Truro and Eastham and the P-town location is not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Confutio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, fresh food - good variety of wraps”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Fresh and delicious. Great place for those looking for a quick lunch. We had the wraps which were awesome. Loved it! A nice place that not expensive. Did I mention it is clean and the staff is so friendly :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“walking breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

best breakfast wraps in town. I like that they have a variety of breakfast wraps, not just your regular bacon and egg.....I had some hots in mine along with sprouts. Nice place to grab a wrap and walk!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank theKingstonfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife is the lobster roll fan. She said this was the best. Also on a roll-up so you are not just getting bread. I have the hot beef and horseradish which was also good.

Limited seating outside, but you can tell the staff is working hard to make you feel like it is a restaurant and not just a take-out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susan352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Too many choices. Good food, fast service and friendly crew. To go food or outdoor seating. Close to everything from the beach to shopping to art galleries.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cecil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Box Lunch also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Box Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing