We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Box Lunch

Box Lunch
Ranked #50 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good Lunch! Wraps were all good. Reasonably priced lunch for those in a non -restaurant type mood. No bathrooms , you have to go across the street to the library. We sat at a table outside.There is a cupcake place next door

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwood333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We call today whilst in Provincetown, our first trip to Cape Cod.
Julie was working at the shop and we were greeted with a wonderful welcome. We tried the special..clam chowder was awesome and also a cup of chilli, very flavour full and with a bite. Excellent.
We had the wild turkey wrap...absolutely fanastic.
Great place to visit and we shall revisit next time we are over.
Thank you for your hospitality

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Chowder, but not Stellar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I only had the chowder here, but I thought it was okay. I have had much worse chowder, but here, there were plenty of clams and potatoes and, well, I thought for a small lunch spot, they did a pretty decent job at creating a local staple. While the Crown and Anchor down the street has the BEST clam chowder I have EVER had, this wasn't disappointing, just, well, decent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Corners
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great food always a lunch stop when we are on Cape. Grab Roolwiches and head out to pick a place to chill and eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Always enjoyable. I have come back many times and will keep coming back for the fresh soups and daily specials.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMan197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Box Lunch also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Box Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing