We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster Rolls”
Review of Lucky Dog Ptown - CLOSED

Lucky Dog Ptown
Price range: $2 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Lucky Dog Ptown serves Premium all beef hot dogs, veggie dogs, lobster rolls, fresh sausages, homemade cookies, homemade Boston Baked Beans, Chili, Potato Salad, Coleslaw, toppings and more. We source locally, serve only the freshest stuff made on site.. we don't fry or freeze. Lucky Dog Ptown is family owned and operated. Open from end of April through October 31st
Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you like lobster rolls, don't miss Lucky Dog at the Marina. The reason I like them so much is you have several different types of lobster rolls to choose from - not just the typical mayo/celery lobster salad version. I had the Yankee Roll which has no mayo, is served warm with butter poured over it on a nicely toasted bun. Don't be fooled by the name - this place has more than just dogs!

Thank zurchy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPTOWN, Owner at Lucky Dog Ptown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review Lucky Dog Ptown. We are grateful for guests like you who enjoy your experience and want to share it! We hope to see and delight you again soon! Cheers, Aaron (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Aaron is such a nice guy really cool place love it been coming since they open and every time we come we try a new creation this time it was for Cinco De Mayo and it was delicioso the fresh black bean and corn salsa and guacamole for the dogs was really good I give it 5 on the D&R scale. see you next time guys and in the city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roymon1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPTOWN, Owner at Lucky Dog Ptown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review Lucky Dog Ptown. We are grateful for guests like you who enjoy your experience and want to share it! We hope to see and delight you again soon! Cheers, Aaron (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came here twice during our last visit to Provincetown and we were not disappointed. We felt very welcomed and the foot was great. It's a small place tucked in between the buildings and the busy feel of Commercial Street. The hot dogs we had were the Chilli Cheese Dog and one with baked beans. Our later visit, we got two lobster rolls, one regular with mayo and the other with sauce. I honestly forgot which was which, each hot dog or roll you get has a name to it. We had extraordinary service, got to converse with the people who worked there and overall just a fun atmosphere. You have everything you would need. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPTOWN, Owner at Lucky Dog Ptown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review Lucky Dog Ptown. We are grateful for guests like you who enjoy your experience and want to share it! We hope to see and delight you again soon! Cheers, Aaron (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Tucked away in the back of some buildings off Commercial Street. Lucky Dog may be a little hard to find the first time you look for it. It's there - just keep looking! It's a nice clean, well designed hot dog stand. There is some outside seating that looks out towards the harbor and counter space inside.
The staff and crew here are very friendly and eager to please. They are also all easy on the eyes!
They do what they do best - Hot Dogs! You can get all kind with your choice of toppings. The meat is high quality and they taste great. I also like their buns.
My teenagers love it because they have Mexican Coca Cola (that little extra jolt).
This is surely what P Town has needs. A good clean fast food style restaurant with a good product and friendly staff. I am here several times a week during summer picking up a hot dog and a smile.
My only head scratch is how this is Number #1 on Trip Advisor. Like I said - I have NO COMPLAINTS and I love them. But it is a hot dog stand, good hot dogs but with all the good eating in Provincetown and all the fine restaurants a hot dog stand is number #1?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPTOWN, Owner at Lucky Dog Ptown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review Lucky Dog Ptown. We are grateful for guests like you who enjoy your experience and want to share it! We hope to see and delight you again soon! Cheers, Aaron (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

What else is there? Aaron and crew are the best, needed a fork to finish the bacon and cheese dog. I always hit them up in between my morning fishing charter and afternoon fishing charter - we only have an hour to clean the boat and get some food and Lucky Dog is right by the Pier and the service is great - as is the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bethanncharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASPTOWN, Owner at Lucky Dog Ptown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review Lucky Dog Ptown. We are grateful for guests like you who enjoy your experience and want to share it! We hope to see and delight you again soon! Cheers, Aaron (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Dog Ptown also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing