We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Post Office Cafe

Post Office Cafe
Ranked #2 of 147 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Closed for the season. Will re-open in mid-April 2019 Please check back for new menu and Cabaret show updates!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small venue but don't let that fool you. Food is outstanding!!! The amount of different items for breakfast is unbelievable. French toast was good, Potatoe skin breakfast was amazing. Everything is cooked to order.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluebell1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well it was a busy Saturday night and we couldn't get in one place so we strolled down the main street and stopped in inside too chilly for mom so we are outside. Ordered drinks yum. Dinner fried shrimp and Calamari French fries cole slaw. Fish cakes and French fries. Well portions large and delicious large shrimp tender and crispy fresh Calamari. The fish cakes were fantastic the best we ever had. Our waiter was awesome he was alone and busy but he was great. Go enjoy dinner and good drinks and great food.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The clam chowder was good but the lobster roll was simply average and not worth the price. The atmosphere was also nothing to write home about. I was disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timtanman, Owner at Post Office Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

My mother always said that if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all.
Glad that you enjoyed our chowder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Post Office Cafe has been in the center of town for many years and serves a great breakfast with inside dining or outside, weather permitting. Alcohol is served for you morning drinkers.
The menu is diverse with light or hearty faire. I enjoyed hash and eggs, with English muffins. My wife was basic with bacon, eggs and bagel with cream cheese.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 1949dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Post Office is one of our favorites in Ptown. The Breakfast menu is extremely good, large portions. I suggest the mailbox featuring the Linguica, top shelf. Lunch we either get the lobster roll or the fish taco's, both are outstanding. Stop by later at night and try a mudslide (Tim makes the best).

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Office Cafe also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Post Office Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing