We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. Would be 4 stars except too expensive”
Review of Post Office Cafe

Post Office Cafe
Ranked #21 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Mill Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good Food. Would be 4 stars except too expensive”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really enjoyed the food here. Had a veggie wrap. But it was just too expensive for the fare. Would have given the place more stars!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    119
    48
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“We keep "using" this post Office”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Back again to the Post Office Cafe. Since 2002 we have made this our place to eat every time we have visited Provincetown. The day was sunny, the front windows were open to Commercial Street so we sat right there at the front. Our servers were right there for us. The menu is extremely varied (emphasis on sea food of course) and I ordered the "Arnold Plamer" which they do very, very well as my refreshing drink. Followed it up with the "Air Mail Special" made with fresh baked whole grain bread. It was exactly as the menu stated and the bread could not have been fresher.

We have been there for lunch and dinner and have tried most of the non sea food items. Each and every time (even through new ownership) we have enjoyed our meal.

Prices are very very reasonable and staff has always been friendly and attentive at the right time.

A continued winner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fenway1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We liked this place so much we went to breakfast and dinner on the same day! Great selection of choices and the people are super friendly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place Great Breakfest Great Drinks!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The post office is a must try for Breakfast when in P town. The choices are endless as far as breakfast options. They have both indoor and outdoor dining which is nice for weather pending. The mango Mimosas are THE BEST!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I love outdoor dining.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a relaxed late lunch dining on the patio while watching the bustle of Commercial Street. A carafe of wine, no rush and a sunny day. The staff did not rush us, a nice selection of dishes. A perfect day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Office Cafe also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Post Office Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing