We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Good Food”
Review of Pepe's Wharf

Pepe's Wharf
Ranked #30 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Worcester, MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great View and Good Food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The location is great. We sat inside because it was very windy but we had a great window view. They don't have AC (which was actually a plus for me), so it just has a nice breeze coming through the windows. I got the clam chowder (seriously good!) and the arugula salad. The salad was also good but could have used a bit more extras. The tomatoes were just two cherry tomatos sliced in half... but it did have fresh shaved parmesan which was nice. I ordered a cocktail that was pretty good but overpriced IMO. The whole menu is kind of pricey but that appears to be pretty standard in these touristy areas. The staff was nice and helpful with suggestions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    179
    54
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped at Pepe's one day while walking around Provincetown. We sat on the downstairs patio overlooking the beach- it's really a great view. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The food was very good, although a bit pricey (as were the drinks). Overall, the experience was a good one- I would recommend this place to anyone looking for good food and a great view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
768 reviews
510 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Greek Salad - Ha, Ha, Ha”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall not too bad but did have an issue with what they called a Greek Salad. It was a pretty decent size (lettuce) but only had 3 cherry tomatoes cut in half, maybe a teaspoon of feta cheese and a couple of kalamata olives. It really was a joke. Call it a salad but NOT a Greek salad. Another thing was the kale soup - all 3 oz. of it served in a tiny cereal bowl for $8. The Seafood Linguini - very good..The Crispy Chicken - very good. The service was also pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

As we all are hopefully aware, a dining experience has several parts, and we all don't value them the same:
1. Food quality
2. Food selection
3. Ambiance
4. Waiter quality
5. View
6. Price
7. Cleanliness

So, back to Pepe's. The food quality was fair, slightly above average. The selection was good. The view was very good, beautiful view of the bay, but, breezy and cool. Our waiter was professional, courteous, and not overly interruptive with our meal. The price was somewhat high for the selection and quality of the food. The facilities were well kept and clean.

I would submit in short that while the dining experience was good, and slightly above average for Provincetown, it was not overly great and memorable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vipermoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible view, friendly service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food at Pepe's is above average (though a little too expensive). The view of the harbor is magnificent! Unfortunately, the chairs are very uncomfortable. The service is friendly and attentive. Give us comfortable chairs and more value and Pepe would get five stars...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Wharf also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pepe's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing