We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy "Happy Hour"”

Victor's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Victor's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Vine
Description: Victor's offers a delicious "small plates" dinner menu of New American cuisine, sized for tasting and sharing with friends and family.Dishes are served individually at their hottest, freshest, in an open, airy, light atmosphere. Our cottage-style restaurant, with its cathedral ceiling, central stone fireplace, and tables hand-crafted by owner Victor DePoalo gives diners a comfortable, yet elegant place to enjoy these delicacies. To delight our guests, excellent food is always paired with our warm, gracious service. Don’t miss Raw Bar Happy Hour with lovely fresh Wellfleet oysters, local clams, and shrimp for 99¢, all super fresh.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happy "Happy Hour"”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I went there with my family while on vacation on the Cape. The place is very summery and busy during Happy Hour. From 3:00 to 5:00pm all the oysters and the shrimps are one dollar each and they are fresh and delicious. We all had a feast for less than a U$ 100,00. Went back on other night for dinner and the food was also excelent. Very good menu, indeed. For desert, their cream brulee was out of this world. Their waiters are very eficient and corteous. Well recomended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldemar1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    94
    44
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we went back for Night Two!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Victor's is lovely, the guys who run it and work there are gorgeous and friendly and funny and the FOOOOOOODDD is amazing. Small-plate menu - we asked the waiters to tell US what to eat and drink and what a good decision that was. We feasted both nights. Atmosphere is really nice - romantic lighting, not too crazy, off the beaten path and out of the Commercial Street nuttiness. Everything was yummy, but do NOT miss the Tuna Napoleon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingWs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Noise was so deafening we left”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant came highly recommended.... Entered the restaurant for a 7p reservation, promptly seated. The noise was so outrageous that you could not hear any conversation at the table. We left without ordering, ate at Red Inn instead-best decision of the night. If you want ambiance, avoid Victors

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank sgagnez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Monmouth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding culinary experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had reservations at Victor's, having read the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We walked from the center of town to find it, and when we came upon it, the restaurant looked small and extremely quiet. It was before 5:00 (the time of our reservation), and we were greeted and told we could have a seat at our table in the dining room or at the bar for happy hour - our choice. After selecting the bar, we were greeted and provided a drink and food menu. At this happy hour, outstandingly delicious raw seafood is available for 99 cents each - oysters, shrimp, crab, etc. And the drinks...ah, the drinks are SO amazing! I ordered a white cranberry cosmo, and it was exquisitely delicious with floating fresh cranberries on the top. Although I didn't intend to do so, I ordered 3 oysters, and, when they were brought to me, the presentation was wonderful - with horseradish/cocktail sauce and another elegantly prepared gourmet blend. The oysters were the best I've ever had anywhere!!! Once finished, we were led into the small dining room next to the fireplace decorated for Halloween. By that time, the bar was full with customers enjoying drinks and the raw bar. The tapas style menu was explained to us by Henrique, our server, who treated us like we were the only customers in the place. There was attention to the smallest of details - finding a candle for the pumpkin at the top of the fireplace, cleaning the table of crumbs between courses, etc. We ordered two more drinks because of the fabulous talents of the bartender that evening. My husband ordered Little Italy, which was amazing and very potent I ended up ordering a lychee martini and a second drink that I can't remember the name of. We knew we had found a gourmet restaurant of the highest quality when our food was served - coconut encrusted shrimp, ahi tuna, and spring rolls. A M A Z I N G! After the delectable dinner, my husband ordered pumpkin brulee, that was so delicious there really are no words to describe. We both agreed that we need to go back to Provincetown and to Victor's and make a meal of the raw bar and the other happy hour accompaniments. If I could rate Victor's higher than a five, I would. This is the place to go when you want to be catered to and enjoy a spectacular culinary experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryArdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting.... very poor acoustics. Loud!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the food and it was tasty. Good bar drinks. The service was so-so. We found it difficult to hear our guests and had to yell to engage in any type of conversation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PLKENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's Restaurant also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Victor's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing