We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was AMAZING - I would say probaly one of the Best in Provincetown!”

Victor's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Victor's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Vine
Description: Victor's offers a delicious "small plates" dinner menu of New American cuisine, sized for tasting and sharing with friends and family.Dishes are served individually at their hottest, freshest, in an open, airy, light atmosphere. Our cottage-style restaurant, with its cathedral ceiling, central stone fireplace, and tables hand-crafted by owner Victor DePoalo gives diners a comfortable, yet elegant place to enjoy these delicacies. To delight our guests, excellent food is always paired with our warm, gracious service. Don’t miss Raw Bar Happy Hour with lovely fresh Wellfleet oysters, local clams, and shrimp for 99¢, all super fresh.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was AMAZING - I would say probaly one of the Best in Provincetown!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

EXCEPT for service in the lounge...
Disappointed from beginning to end from the bartender - tall gentleman (believe his name was Will?) We felt as though we were more a bother than a welcomed guest that was going to spend over $200.00...
The warm welcome from the lovely woman at the front door to the effecient/friendly support staff saved our dining experience - and of course the wonderful, delicious food!!!
We would highly reccomend dininhg at Victor's - but insist on sitting in the dining room!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    94
    44
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Gorgeous space and delicious drinks and food. a short walk from the center of town, so glad we came here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Creative cuisine and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We heard about Victor's in the B&B we were staying, so we decided to give it a try. We had no reservation, but had a table right away. We choose 4 dishes, and the nice thing is that they are made to share.
The Wellfleet oysters were nice, but the Striped Bass Carpaccio with lemongrass-cashew pesto,
and marinated ginger salad was outstanding. Well balanced between salt, sweet and sour..just great.
Than we had the chamomile dusted tuna on crispy wonton,
soy-balsamic vinaigrette, wasabi mayo,
avocado, and micro greens ...once again, well balanced and so fresh.
We also had scallops on a rice cake, which was once again very tasty.
There is quite some choice of wine by the glass and the second visit we paid to Victor's we tried their cocktails...no bad things to say here neither.
The only mistake we made was going for a dessert sampler ... it was just way toooo much, although every cake that was on the plate was lovely again :-)
Oh yes, Staff is very friendly....just try it out !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjolmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to Victor's Drag Brunch. Shady Pines, the drag queen hostess greeted us at the door and seated us at a lovely table. Our waiter, in drag was great. I chose the Orange-Chile Chicken Enchiladas with Avocado-corn salsa and manchego cheese topped with 2 scrambled eggs..wow...delish...it came with a Portuguese sweet roll. For my libation I loved my Bloody Maria. My girlfriends loved their food and their beautiful Mimosa's served in massive balloon glasses. Shady put on a hilarious show. Our sites were splitting from laughter. The bill was 27 pp with a generous tip. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caribchakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Out of the Way Place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This little house looks very unassuming from the outside and it is on the outskirts of town in a residential area. Once inside, however, it is a lovely dining room with a nice bar area. The menu is all tapas style, but the food is fabulous and the offerings very generous. The waiter takes your order and does the rest, pacing the dishes perfectly. We did not have a reservation, but they managed to fit us in - next time I would definitely reserve a table!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzeQFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's Restaurant also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Victor's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing