We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!!!!!”
Review of Dillon's Local

Dillon's Local
Ranked #7 of 238 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Description: Dillon's Local is a cozy watering hole in downtown Plymouth serving delicious comfort food, locally sourced specials, handcrafted cocktails and great, local beer.
Restaurant details
Description: Dillon's Local is a cozy watering hole in downtown Plymouth serving delicious comfort food, locally sourced specials, handcrafted cocktails and great, local beer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a great local lunch. Food was well-prepared, service was great. Shepherd’s pie pizza was awesome, Jameson jam burger was delicious and cocktails were done well. Really enjoyed the entire lunch experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank stacymc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2019

First night of our visit we went for a walk on the waterfront. We were relaxing from our long drive and decided to try Dillons. It was great. Great food good choices, drinks and nice clientele. Everyone was watching the hockey game on the TV. Great atmosphere friendly group of people. Waitress was excellent

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dewardrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Noisy with the afterwork crowd at the bar, but exceptional food and great service. Wonderful hamburgers as well as more exotic fare.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Great service and food! Very good value! My friend and I each got a salmon dish and shared, both were wonderful. A local hidden gem;)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Welcoming little bar where we got the chicken sandwich and the shepard's pie plus a cocktail and a beer: Newburyport green head Ipa. The chicken sandwich was good... the shepherd's pie was hot and delicious. Hit the spot.

Service was very friendly and attentive. Great spot by the harbor...made tourists feel at home.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Anna732017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dillon's Local? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing