We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food from an Italian.”

Mamma Mia's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 238 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Business hours vary depending on season. From Memorial day to Labor day, kitchen and pizza close at 10pm Sunday-Thursday, 11pm on Fridays and Saturdays. In it's off season, kitchen and pizza close at 9pm Sunday-Thursday, and 10pm on Fridays and Saturdays.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

The steps up to the resturant are daunting, but it is worth the climb. The New York style pizza is excellent and the home made ravioli is delicious with just the right amount of sauce.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHG1974, Public Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review Theresa. We take pride in our work and love that you love our pizza! The ravioli is a personal favorite as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 500 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

I visited on Thursday evening with my niece, in Plymouth on business. She was familiar with Mamma Mia’s, so we went.
Would’ve been nice to have a view of the harbor, but it was busy.
I ordered the Mamma Mia platter to sample, I was not disappointed! Eggplant, stuffed pepper, manicotti all delicious! Stuffed mushroom a little soggy but great flavor. Sauce is a rich red, sooo good.
Very good meal, but be forewarned..... the portions are HUGE!!
I’d highly recommend this gem!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank momonvacaCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney M, Public Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you so much for the rave review! We do love big portions, and can never go wrong with a sampler platter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Food was just okay. Service was just Okay also. Will not go back however there is much better out there.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney M, Public Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

We are sorry for your experience for just okay is not the standard we hold ourselves to. We want the customer leaving delighted. We do hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Nice view !
Awful service!!!
If you like dining with loud whining kids, and eat cardboard pizza and frozen premade meals. Come here!!
Soooo disappointing!!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cherylsL9964QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney M, Public Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

We are sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We do not freeze any of our food and everything is homemade. We do hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Spotted this Italian restaurant as we waited to get into our room at the hotel and it was a great find. Atmosphere was lovely and the pizzas were great! As usual too big but my goodness they were tasty and fresh.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney M, Public Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for the review Gail! So happy you enjoyed the pizzas! Always have room for leftovers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing