We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Great Food”

Mamma Mia's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Great Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Enjoyed a beautiful day on the deck at Mama Mia's - great service - excellent sub sandwiches & a fantastic margarita along the views of the bay - a great choice in Plymouth!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    136
    48
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's been good to know you.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

When I lived in Plymouth 15 yrs. ago you were the family favorite for Italian food. Visiting last night I had dinner and was sadly disappointed with the accommodations and the quality of food. The accommodations was a small table at the restaurant entrance with dozens of people "hanging around" waiting for a table. It was unique in that it was my first experience at having dinner in a waiting room. You chicken parm was oily and the marinara on it was bland. Again, you were our favorite, but what happened? Our waitress worked hard and was good. The seating and food were not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobstuart659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local Italian”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant my entire life as it is my mothers favorite place. The food is always great and the service wonderful. For me it's a staple in my life and I will carry the tradition on with my son. Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystalross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad Service and Food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We placed our drink order and waited . . . and waited for the waitress to come back. She finally did and took our order. And we waited. . . and waited again. The food was nothing spectacular and honestly, my lasagna is better. The bread was good. The waitress seemed to disappear until it was time to give us the check. We won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've been going to Mama Mia's since I was a kid. It's always excellent and a wonderful value. I am always surprised at how reasonable it is. Their Pizza is fantastic. Love it every time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanAmyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing