We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamma Mia's Restaurant”

Mamma Mia's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia's Restaurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The food was okay. The service was horrible. We waited at least 5 minutes before anyone even acknowledged us at the entrance. It then took quite awhile for them to find us a seat, even though the restaurant was not full. Once we were seated, the waitress seemed not to want to be bothered. There were two other tables in our area that were not happy with their service either. We did have a beautiful view of Plymouth Harbor, but it didn't make up for the service and the so-so food. Until they get the service issues fixed, I would avoid Mamma Mia's. The food wasn't good enough to allow for the terrible service we received.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gginnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    147
    51
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chicken parm”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went here with my husband and I had the chicken parm. It was the best I have had. My husband ordered the lasagna and was not quite as happy as I was but overall it wasnt bad. It looks fancier than it is from the outside. could be a little cleaner and the beer could have been colder (and fresher, tasted skunked)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whoopie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

best italian around the area have been going for years=- love the atmostphere & all the employees-- great fun bar. always a pleasure to go there-

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great food/ great staff”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Food excellent, great menu.great staff could not do enough for you .Beautiful view of the harbour.Worth waiting a few minutes for a table on the balcony.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterdub89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good Italian in a Seafood world...”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We travel to Plymouth for many reasons, but one of the biggest is the food...well, specifically the Seafood...however, we were in the mood for Italian. Mamma Mia's has been there forever and there's a good reason. Good food at a great value. We were dazed at the size of the portions. Now, that said, the reason for an average rating is it's good Italian - not great. The next day we had great Italian in Little Italy in Boston. But, if you want something other than seafood, these folks won't disappoint.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing