We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks..”

Mamma Mia's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Always had a great meal ..the antipasto is one of my ffavorites and they make a great martini..we will keep coming here instead of going to Patrizia's

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jonesy1763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Guest Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hey Jonesy1763! Thanks for your awesome review. It is greatly appreciated. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 421 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

They give you enough food for 20 meals! Food was good and the proportions were enormous - we ordered a salad and an appetizer and could have done without; had to take half of it home, which is no complaint!

Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Guest Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Candice C. Hopefully you enjoyed your leftovers! We hope to see your again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good pizza is hard to come by in Plymouth, especially with the sudden emergence of chain pizza shops sprouting around town. Great thin crust, sweet sauce, and a nicely browned crust. Not only is their pizza great, but it's consistent. I've been going here for over 10 years, and the pizza has stayed the same. If you're not in the mood for pizza, try their baked ziti... great! They have gluten-free options too.

Thank nekayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Guest Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks for the terrific review, Nekayaker! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Basic family style Italian joint. Nothing sucks, nothing is great. Large portions. Friendly service. Calamari is bland. Salads are enormous. Antipasto platter was my favorite. Eggplant soggy. Pizza pretty good. Kids seem to love it here. Prices pretty reasonable. The kind of place I would have taken my kids to every week when they were at home. I can't think of any reason to go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aldo_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Guest Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Aldo_Nola, thanks so much for your feedback. It's greatly appreciated. We're sorry to heat that Mamma Mia's isn't a place that you would consider returning to, especially coming from a local resident. I am going to pass your feedback about the calamari and eggplant along to the GM to see if we can fix that issue right away. In the meantime, we would love it if you would be willing to give us another try. Please contact me directly at kelly.nolan@mammamias.net.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We live in the area and have been to the restaurant many times. The thin crust pizza is always good. We ordered the chicken parm and my son commented that the sauce was watery and separated. On the plus side, the dish came with lots of chicken and it was cooked well. Service was a little off this time - maybe our server had too many tables. Server was friendly enough, just not very attentive. In the winter the restaurant is definitely less crowded and those sitting in the downstairs bar Area weren't very loud. Cozy atmosphere and we sat facing Plymouth harbor. Great daytime views from the upstairs balcony seating during the summer months and nice views of the harbor throughout. Entrees in the $12-15 range and a large one-topping pizza for $12, not bad at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Guest Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hey Tony. Thanks for the feedback. We're truly sorry your son's red sauce. It's known as 'Mamma's Famous Red Sauce" so it should be nothing but delicious. I'm going to pass your feedback right along to the GM at the Plymouth location so they can solve that issue for you and any future guest. Please try us again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing