We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, delicious, and reasonably priced.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia's Restaurant

Mamma Mia's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, delicious, and reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I've been twice now, and both times had the same thing: Dry Veal with Salad. It's three large medallions of veal lightly breaded, golden brown, and otherwise "naked." Very simple, lean, and delicious. Served with a large, crisp, clean salad. Dad had veal parmesan and loved it. Great service and very reasonable prices. I like this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Talking_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    135
    48
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I know its a busy place and everyone praises it but i find it very bland as far as pizza and dont care for anything else i have tried there

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

After we got seated, we waited at our table for 20 minutes for a server. The restaurant wasn't too busy we just got overlooked right next to the bar. Finally we asked one of the servers if someone would get us water as we'd just traveled for 9 hours and were very thirsty. She let us know we were not in "her section," but that she'd see if she could find our server. 5 minutes later, someone who may have been the maitre d' came up to apologize and brought us water. 5 minutes after that the server whose section we were not in begrudgingly came and took our order.

The pizza was good but we were very excited to get out of there so we didn't have to be served by someone who seemed very annoyed to be helping us.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Italian at its BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Overlooking Plymouth Harbor this eatery is a gold mind and rightfully so. It's Italian done right! Not one of those fast food or chain restaurants. The food is great, good prices and large portions. It has become quite the spot with weekends having to wait over an hour to be seated. It is well worth the wait however. One downside is if you sit downstairs on the bar side it can become very noisy! Sometimes crowed with people standing around waiting to be seated as well. This certainly takes away from enjoying your meal when you have loud people standing near you while you are seated trying to have dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank hippiemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the South Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hands down the best pizza, subs, salads, and dinners. Don'[t go anywhere else...

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing