We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staff at this Hotel are very professional and care about your stay, the very nice woman at the desk in the mornings always had a smile and made sure you were happy with everything from your room, your stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast, no matter what kind of mood you were in you would be smiling by the time you left. I have stayed there several times in the past few years and the service is always great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B5604QLMike_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Plymouth and it is always a when a frequent guest stays with us who enjoys the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon and providing the same great service. Have a wonderful day.

Thank you

Keelas Small
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 289 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff was accomodating and the Manager was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Employees who stayed said that they would definatley like to stay there again! Local restuarants were excellent - minimal traffic!! Lots of fun things nearby!

Room Tip: Rooms were clean! Nice location! Cost effective!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with and your kind words have been shared with my staff. We look forward to provide the same great service the next time you are in town. Have a wonderful day.

Thomas C. Small
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a fire in our home near Plymouth. Having stayed there when we first came to MA, we knew it was one of the cleanest and most comfortable places in the area -- and we didn't need any more stress. Every one of the staff and management we encountered were both helpful and friendly. As we are in our 80's and my wife is partially disabled, we were in one of the rooms equipped for handicapped persons; it was spacious and comfortable as well as efficient. The HDTV and extensive cable channels helped keep our minds off the damage to our home. We stayed there for 14 days and it was like a second home. The computer and internet connection in the lobby was dial-up speed, but since my computer had been destroyed in the fire, it was a welcome facility.

Room Tip: Though we were on the highway side, it was very quiet in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a such a pleasure speaking to you and your lovely wife and getting to know you. i wish you the very best and please feel free to stop in for coffee if you are in the area.

Thank you

Keelas Small
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed here many times over the last couple of years and it keeps getting better. Always very clean and the best nights sleep. Great beds! Free breakfast that a little bit of something for everyone.
The staff. ...THE BEST.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmacphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words. it is always a pleasure to see you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day.

Keelas Small
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Business trip through Boston took me to Plymouth Comfort Inn this Wednesday, I use Choice Hotels quite a bit, found this one super clean, quiet. Extremely friendly, charming and motivated morning staff. Would use this one again, if for no other reason than to see a cheery face first thing in the morning, thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I have shared your kind words with my staff who greatly appreciates the compliments. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Keelas Small
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here one night when traveling through the area. The hotel rooms were nice and clean and well kept. The hallways and elevator areas were another story. There was a half eaten cookie on the stairwell in the open and had obviously been there for awhile. There was also LOTS of dirt in the elevator and first floor around the elevator when we arrived early afternoon and when we checked out late morning the following day it had not been touched.

The room was average, but well kept and clean. I used the pool for a short time and it was nice pretty warm and clean too. Breakfast was good. We will stay here again!

We were able to purchase tickets to go whale watching right from the front desk, so it was real easy! Good location and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words have been shared with my staff. We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day.

Keelas Small
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn when I was there on business. The room was huge. It was very clean. The price was so low! Very close to all Plymouth amenities but not with a big price tag. Even on a main road, the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The staff was amazing! They helped me find a place to eat and were so friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I have shared you kind words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a great day.

Thomas Small
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4822
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $93 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plymouth, MA Comfort Inn hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and WI-FI. The hotel is near the Mayflower Ship, Plymouth Rock, Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and Harbor & Whale Watch Cruises. Other popular area attractions include Pilgrim Hall Museum, Sandwich Glass Museum, Hyannis and Barnstable. The Logan International Airport is also convenient to the hotel. The Comfort Inn offers free weekday newspaper and coffee, along with an indoor heated pool. Each guest room features spacious furnishings with TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, digital adaptors, and more. This property offers tickets to many area attractions at the front desk for easy vacation planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing