We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room & a pool!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Big room & a pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was big with a comfortable bed, a couch and TV with HBO channels. Clean bathroom. Reasonably priced with buffet breakfast included. Indoor swimming pool too, small but we were the only ones in it so it was great! Plenty of parking. 5min drive from Plymouth and plenty of restaurants there for evening outings. Also staff was very friendly. Ideal location as 45min from Boston and 1hr to Wellfleet on Cape Cod. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaiiBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    116
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
111
65
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this location for 3 nights and it served well to 2 adults and 3 kids. We enjoyed its indoor pool and full breakfast. The hotel has polite and friendly staff. Thank you!
We stayed in the 2 queens bed room with additional crib for our newborn. Room was clean, with comfortable beds, somewhat modern décor, LED tv, sufficient AC system that cooled the room very quick. Quick elevator and rear hotel entrance were very convenient.
Here are minor negatives: carpeting. It looked dirty. Unexplained stains and discoloring. It wouldn't have bothered me if it was just me and my spouse, but having kids ages 4 and 5 walking on it was discomforting. Shoes were on all the time. It needs a good steam cleaning.
Fridge was overly loud though worked like a charm.
Somehow the bathroom was excluded from being updated with the rest of the room.
Since we didn't spend too much day time in the room, this hotel is still very good on our list of places to stay in Plymouth.
The location is convenient. CVS across the street, car dealership and gas stations on the side made it easy to hop into the car and off to our road adventures.
We would stay here again when visiting Plymouth.

Room Tip: Any room you would stay should be ok since there is not much view all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boykob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came for a mini-vacation to Plimouth Plantation and booked our room here based on it's good price and reviews. I was NOT disappointed! The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was GREAT! The pool was small, but since we were the only ones using it, it was just fine. The location was close to all of the local attractions and easy to get in and out of. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and comfy. Nice pool downstairs. Good beds and bedding. Average hotel pillows. We paid $155 overall. They have alot of taxes and we got the triple A discount. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived at noon hoping to use the rest rooms to change into warmer clothing (it was pouring!) even though checkin wasn't until 4:00. However, Eloise at the desk found a room available for us right away! The room was nice and clean with plentiful hot water and a working microwave and fridge. Eloise took the time to give us directions to a couple of places and was just as pleasant as could be. We didn't have a chance to pop into the pool but we could see a family in there looking like it was really fun. The breakfast was just right, yogurt, scrambled eggs & sausages, fruits, cereal, etc. The location is just minutes away from the waterfront, yet quiet and comfortable. I would stay there again in a hearbeat. thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel has clearly been kept up and updated, is comfortable and well located. It's within easy reach of the tourist attractions, though we were there for a different reason. The room was very clean, spacious, and with a comfortable king bed. It had coffee maker, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, all in good working condition. There's a nice-looking indoor pool (though not a real large one) that was getting good use (we didn't use it). A few quibbles: the walls are rather thin so that we heard noises from other rooms and could hear walking from above us. The hotel is all non-smoking, but we smelled smoke in the hall; we reported it, and they did something. There is free wi-fi, but you have to keep logging in with rather complicated username and passwords each time you use it. Ice machines on the top and ground floor, but not on ours which was on the 2nd. The breakfast was fine, well presented, with waffles, egg patties and sausage, bagels and muffins, cereals, etc., plenty to eat. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, a pleasant stayover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an older property that has gone through an updating of furniture, interior, common areas a few years ago. It is not quite the standard of a Hampton Inn, but then the price reflects that in a very competitive geographical area (Plymouth, Cape Cod). While a bit worn (the room sofa was stained), the staff is very friendly and professional (they accommodated my room preferences with pleasure). The property is clean and attractive, with plentiful and safe parking. 1/4 mi from MA 3. It is an easy and pleasant walk on a gradual grade down to the harbor and historical Plymouth (about 1 mi). There are casual restaurants, gas stations and a large grocery store across the street and within a block. The breakfast was of medium quality, plentiful starches, reconstituted eggs, pork link sausages and fruit. Waffle maker worked well, and area was kept very clean by staff. Pool is small and indoor.

Room Tip: Try for a 3rd floor room if noise from above bothers you (the property is wood construction).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.8 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plymouth, MA Comfort Inn hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and WI-FI. The hotel is near the Mayflower Ship, Plymouth Rock, Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and Harbor & Whale Watch Cruises. Other popular area attractions include Pilgrim Hall Museum, Sandwich Glass Museum, Hyannis and Barnstable. The Logan International Airport is also convenient to the hotel. The Comfort Inn offers free weekday newspaper and coffee, along with an indoor heated pool. Each guest room features spacious furnishings with TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, digital adaptors, and more. This property offers tickets to many area attractions at the front desk for easy vacation planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing