We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed by safety issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have passed this property on several ocassions when visiting Plymouth and with the seeming great location was anxious to give it a try. The staff was very friendly and professional, but there is a big safety concern. It would appear that the property participates in housing section 8 overflow persons. Public subsidized housing at back of hotel. There was one couple that were in the room across from us that displayed bizarre behavior. After discussing the incident with my son-in-law who is a state trooper, I will not be staying at this hotel ever again. The interior is okay but definitely needs a remodel. In our bathroom, the wallpaper was torn away from the wall and obvious mold. "Old" dust around the mirror and head board. The breakfast okay for one day but not inviting for an extended stay. Very noisy road traffic at night. Don't be fooled by the exterior.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Godspeed-safely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

First, let me thank you for staying with us I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to respond to your concerns. There are no nor have there ever been government assisted individuals living at this hotel. The couple that were in the building during your stay were sent by the local Salvation Army. This couple had experienced a fire in their home and needed lodging while their home was being tended to. I think that before people make decisions about other people they really should know the facts. As far as the comments about the wall paper and dust none of this was ever mentioned during your stay. Our housekeepers take pride in their work. I would have been more than happy to address your concerns had you brought them to my attention during their stay. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. It's convenient to highways, restaurants, just a short drive to downtown and waterfront. The staff was easily some of the friendliest and most helpful people I've ever met. They gave us great restaurant recommendations and the one time I had a problem it was fixed immediately. And to top it all off- FREE WIFI!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emartin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Recommended by the tourist information in Plymouth. Very Clean hotel with free limitless coffee in the lobby, very friendly staff who make you feel welcome. Twenty minute walk downhill into town but take a cab back as its an uphill walk. Excellent price compared to other nearby hotels.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Zeke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The front desk was very friendly. The room was good and clean. The drain was slow but they were going to look after it right away. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was close to all the attractions. Breakfast could use some help though.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had been on the road for a week by the time we got to this property. We used our Choice Privileges points for our first night and wanted the same room for a second night that we would be paying for. As it turned out the hotel was fully booked. We did have a reservation and the thought we were going to have to change rooms. The manager that came in early that morning worked the system so that we could stay in the room we had. She and her staff exhibited customer service as it should be. Thanks to all of you once again. The property is in a good location. It is just a short drive to the sites in Plymouth and an easy drive the train for our day in Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent one night with the family. A first Time in a Comfort Inn hotel. A very good surprise!
Good price. Big clean room. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, nice town. What else can you ask for?
This is very good find if you want to stay under 150$ for a family of 4.
The only small comment I have is that the computer in the business center was a bit old and trerefor a bit slow. It's time to replace if.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ohad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean room and a great staff,Internet service very very slow
Staff is knowledgeable of the area and go out of their way to help you
The Breakfast is good and it was nice to have a choice between bacon and sausages
would stay here again if in Plymouth

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajoslarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
777 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $97 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plymouth, MA Comfort Inn hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and WI-FI. The hotel is near the Mayflower Ship, Plymouth Rock, Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and Harbor & Whale Watch Cruises. Other popular area attractions include Pilgrim Hall Museum, Sandwich Glass Museum, Hyannis and Barnstable. The Logan International Airport is also convenient to the hotel. The Comfort Inn offers free weekday newspaper and coffee, along with an indoor heated pool. Each guest room features spacious furnishings with TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, digital adaptors, and more. This property offers tickets to many area attractions at the front desk for easy vacation planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing