We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bradford Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Bradford Inn and Suites is a Gem! My two sons and I stayed there recently and the view from our room was simply gorgeous. The staff was courteous and friendly. It is located within walking distance to the most famous landmarks there is - the Plymouth Rock, and the replica of the Mayflower. Also located within walking distance to some very good restaurants. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Def get a room on the water side. The view is great! Wonderful way to wake up in the morning and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Thank you so much - we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Dirt. Dirt. Dirt. Rooms are old and have obviously not been refurbished or repaired the last 30 years (incl. curtains, mattresses). Mold in the bath, thick layer of dust on chairs and on AC, bed linen smells awful. Even the telephone is filthy. Spent there my worst night in my 2 week trip and just want to wash everything I had with me in this room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amgamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times over the past 10 years, because we like to park our car and walk around the town. We usually stay 3 or 4 days at the hotel. It's not a new building, and it needs some freshening up. They are presently in the process renovating the hotel, so some rooms maybe nicer than others. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff has always treated us with respect. It's within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions. As for their continental breakfast it's not as fancy as some hotels, but then we started staying there when they didn't offer breakfast. If you want a fancy or hot breakfast you are within walking distance of places that serve breakfast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Thank you for your review. It's great to have people, like you, who are repeat customers and who appreciate our hotel and location. Since you have been coming for many years I'm sure you have noticed some changes (for the better) along the way. There are definitely more to come. We are a work in progress and strive to be everything we can be. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Bar none, I've never stayed in a worse place. The bad reviews you read on this place are all true!
I was with a travel group, so did not have a choice about where I stayed.
The lock area had been chiseled away on the wood, apparently someone trying to get in.
Drapes torn, lampshades dented, paint peeling, no amenities.
Front desk people snotty. Continental breakfast-a joke.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ENJmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

3 of us booked into the Governor Bradford for 12 nights, when we checked into our room the first thing that hit us was The smell, moldy musty and horrible! Then we got into bed or rather rolled int bed, my husband and I rolled into the well in the centre of the bed and had the worst nights sleep of our live, next morning we asked to changed rooms, upon getting to our new room we noticed that the smell wasn't so bad but the bed had very little change from the first one. We thought we could put up with it but after getting NO room service for the first 6 nights, no bed made, no rubbish taken, nothing, and the breakfast consisting of only cakes and bagels, they constantly ran out if fruit, we decided enough was enough and checked out.
The hotel is in a perfect spot but very run down and the management really don't want to know and really don't care. This hotel is really only good for back packer that don't care where they sleep, anyone who does care should keep a very wide berth!

Room Tip: My tip is " don't go there"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night in August, 2011 to attend a friend's wedding which was down the road. The room was very dirty and smelled damp, musty, and moldy. The rug was covered with stains and the bed covers had cigarette holes in them. The toilet was filthy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The shower had mold in it. Overall it was the dirtiest room I had ever stayed in The staff was completely incompetent and seemed clueless. This place needs a complete renovation. I would not recommend it to anyone. Do yourself a favor and stay some place else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 01BostonSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The sign says, pardon our appearance while we are renovating. I've been to this hotel several times, and it has always been in need. The other reviews don't lie, but they are telling the story room by room. The Gov. Bradford is a large two building complex in the perfect spot in Plymouth. You can walk everywhere. The Mayflower II and Plymouth Rock are a few minutes walk away. Up to Court Street, there are many shops, museums and restaurants. Still more attractions right on Water Street. I think it is the location that has drawn me back. The rooms themselves are fairly basic, but I have never had one with fleas or as filthy as others describe. (I do not travel with a pet.) This time, my room was comfortable, reasonably clean, with a flat screen tv and everything worked. But the carpet was old and the hotel really needs the renovation I hope is coming. The lobby does look much improved, and there is a nicer breakfast room now. There has been wireless in the lobby for years, but now it is available in the rooms, although I heard that was spotty in places. I visited a friend's room which was much nicer than mine, so I am guessing this is a room by room rehab. I am giving this a hesitant recommendation. You cannot get a better address in Plymouth - the sunsets are just breathtaking. Hopefully, the amenities will continue to improve, to make the hotel worthy of the surroundings. I thought the staff and management were making efforts to do so.

Room Tip: Try harborside in the second building (not where the lobby is) for nicer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.3 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3847 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bradford Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradford Inn & Suites is set on Historic Plymouth Harbor, surrounded by breathtaking views looking across the waters, over the Mayflower II and Plymouth Beach. Selected the Best of Cape Cod and Islands in 2008, the inn is located within walking distance to restaurants, downtown shopping and many of Plymouth's historic museums and monuments. New renovations are being made daily,and we are very excited for our guests to see the changes and experience our new amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bradford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Plymouth
Bradford Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing