We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd come back to Plymouth just to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Plymouth was the last stop on a family vacation that included Boston and Newport and places in between. We were just looking for a quiet place to spend our last night but feel totally in love with this place. Its location is amazing and we wish we could have stayed longer so the kids could have enjoyed the beach more. We stayed in a room with two double beds and a twin, which was perfect and very well maintained. The on-site food was great for a light meal, and the location to Plimouth can't be beat. We have seriously been talking about returning to Plymouth just to hang at this hotel and explore more of the area. What a hidden gem!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelapancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 709 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

A location to die for. Great view and great people. Made a change to be treated like a friend at a hotel, not just a paying customer. Spotless room with a bath and shower. top floor with 180 degree ocean views. Pool and a bar you can look over the ocean as the sun goes down
Now the service!!!!
When packing I dropped my passport in the room. Only at the airport did I find out. Phoned the hotel in a panic. In a calm voice I was told that they had found my passport. One of the staff was in a car on the way to the airport (80 mile round trip!!) to hand it in to the state police, who would then pass it onto the Delta staff and it would be on their check in desk for me when I arrived. Now how many hotels in the world do that!.
Great rooms, amazing staff and great value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshirepenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed for one at the Pilgrim Sands after reading trip advisor. There were a few negative reviews but thought we would give it a go. We were given a choice of two rooms and we choose the smaller Queen room as the room seemed lighter and warmer. Spectacular views over the ocean. Room was well equipped and had a large bathroom with a shower over the bath. Only slight negative was a fusty smell in the room but once we had been in for a while it disappeared. The staff were helpful at all times and cannot praise them highly enough. They put themselves out for us and we appreciated it greatly. Thank you. Adequate light continental breakfast but after eating so many cake/danish pastry type breakfasts over the last week I would have liked a fresh fruit option.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merecatjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

After reading several previous reviews, we were very excited about what we would find at the Pilgrim Sands, and we were not disappointed! The hotel, though not updated in many years, was immaculate. The service was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beachfront views are spectacular. Our kids loved playing on the sand and exploring the beach when the tide was out and swimming in the indoor pool. A quick 5-minute drive to the Mayflower, Plymouth Rock and right across the street from Plimouth Plantation gives it a great location. It's dated - definitely a blast from the past - but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amysue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We just love staying at this quaint hotel on the water, whenever we're in this area we like staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirecat072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My husband and myself have been to Pilgrim Sands four times and would never think of staying anywhere else. The view and the staff were incredible! Every night that we stayed a different musical group played on the shoreline patio. Every morning we walked the beach, which in it's self is tremendous. The hotel staff could never do enough for us and our room was always spotless. If you are thinking of visiting Plymouth Mass, staying at Pilgrim Sands is the only logical hotel. The crowsnest rooms are an experience all of their own. Two bedrooms, kitchen, living room and a deck over looking the Atlantic Ocean and another over looking Plimoth Plantation.
They have a bar and food right off of the patio and it is also fabulous! Please, do yourself a favor and check out Pilgrim Sands, you will not regret it, I promise! My husband and I went there for our 25th wedding anniversary and the staff made it unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshall1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Having stayed in several locations on our two-week trip, the Pilgrim Sands was one of our favorites. The location is absolutely gorgeous, right on the ocean. The rooms were big and clean with all of the amenities! The hosts were welcoming and accommodating. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoweekTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
768 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
281 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $100 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing