We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Rothschild, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had booked a one night stay and wanted to check out the room before extending our stay. When I called, we were given a choice of a seaside room with a balcony or one that faced Plimouth Plantation . We chose the seaside room! We were very pleased with the large room, king size bed, and balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is easy access to the beach, and there is a charming room where you can gather with friends or sit and read. We took advantage of the in-house bar for a few drinks and snacks. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. We did not take advantage of the indoor or outdoor pool. ( This was an October visit).
The hotel is centrally located and we were able to book the additional days we were in the area. It is across the street from Plimouth Plantation, close to the town center, a short drive from the attractions on Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. This is definitely a hotel we recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    209
    66
    29
    18
See reviews for
303
220
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Found this place in Frommer's guide book. This is a great family run hotel right on the beach. Older hotel but kept updated. Very affordable considering the location, just south of Plymouth. Dining options not within walking distance but they do have food & a bar on site with good light meal choices. Breakfast is just continental. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Ask for an ocean view room. If not available there is a large outdoor patio overlooking the ocean & also a comfortable indoor sitting area on the ocean side. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hallapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My group arrived in Boston and we made the easy drive to Plymouth to stay here for two nights. The location was perfect. I had pre-reserved ocean view king size rooms through their website. The hotel is older but the rooms were quite clean. The beds were firm but comfortable. We made a day trip out to Cape Cod and visited Plymouth for dinner (Woods Seafood for lobster). I would come back to this place and stay much longer just to sit on the balcony or down along the water. The staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

An excellent hotel in a spectacular setting - literally on the beach! The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.The nearby town of Plymouth is steeped in history and the Plimoth Plantation, a few hundred yards from the hotel, is worth a visit. This was our second stay at the Pilgrim Sands.

Room Tip: The rooms on the plantation side face the road but catch the afternoon and evening sunshine. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a quaint, clean little family run motel by the sea, right on a quiet bay just south of Plimouth Plantation. Even in August, the prices were incredibly reasonable, and while we didn't have a room with an ocean view, we were able to take advantage of the big deck and sit ocean-side. Not at all Cape Cod, but there is a steep staircase down to ocean access, a narrow beach that opens up when the tide is out, though a little too wet to perch down on the beach in a chair for any length of time. However, people did swim in the ocean, and the motel has a good sized outdoor pool and a smaller indoor pool and hot tub with plenty of chairs and towels. Breakfast was a little thin (and they were very up front about this!) - just bagels and coffee and some muffins. Nice to eat outside on the deck. All in all, I'd go back -- loved the location, plus the history of Plymouth shouldn't be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 910Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed here a number of time while on business in Plymouth and will not stay anywhere else. The owners and employees could not be nicer or more helpful. The rooms, and indeed the entire hotel is spotlessly clean. The ocean side rooms offer a spectacular view of the ocean and you are literally a few steps away from the beach. Perfect location to enjoy all Plymouth has to offer. I look forward to a week's stay with my wife on vacation in the near future!

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more to enjoy the spectacular ocean view and cool breeze in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were treated as family, We would definitely stay there again and recommend to all! Rooms were clean and fresh! We showed up without a reservation, (which I don't recommend) but were able to secure a room for 1 night. The lobby area was offered to us for a late night get together with friends from out of town so we would not disturb the sleeping residents. What hotel does that???? This one does!!!! Staff was excellent and went out of there way to accommodate us and our friends.

Room Tip: For just a little more $$ get a seaside room! Beautiful scene and fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afuschetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Property: Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing