We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find at an affordable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find at an affordable price!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to try out a new place that was relatively close to home for us. The Pilgrim Sands did not disappoint. Not knowing what to expect, we were very pleased at the result. From the moment we checked in, we were very happy and quite surprised....our room was ready early so we were able to drop off our luggage and get settled. The woman at the front desk was very, very nice and quite forthcoming about the area, the hotel, restaurants, etc.

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't cooperating for us so it wasn't a beach day. But downtown Plymouth had so much to offer we didn't seem to mind. There were lots of great bars and restaurants and we popped in a few quaint shops. It was a perfect way to spend our first day.

The hotel itself was very clean, and our room was large and spacious with a great balcony overlooking the water and a nice king bed. The cost is slightly more for the waterview balcony and the king bed but it was worth it. We could have hung out in our room and balcony the whole time if we wanted to. But we are beach goers so we did get down to the beach the next day. The beach was clean and quiet. I don't like crowds so it was nice having it almost all to ourselves.

If there's one thing I could change is that the lounge chairs on the patio could be updated. They are not that comfortable and worn but otherwise, it's great having a place to eat, drink and hang out (especially since the tide does come up to the rock wall so there's no place to sit on the beach at high tide).

It was a long weekend so I was surprised at how quiet the beach and the hotel were. Service was wonderful and it was a relaxing time.

I would definitely recommend the Pilgrim Sands to anyone looking for a beach hotel with a nearby town with lots to do. I plan on going back very soon!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room overlooking the water. Worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebug1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    212
    68
    29
    19
See reviews for
308
224
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was clean and well cared for. Walked out the back door to a large deck and the ocean is right there. Very easy to get to - very close to the places we wanted to go. Quiet with great views. It was busy but you couldn't tell. Nice inside pool - has an outside one also but didn't use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the ocean side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oelfkedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My fiance and i stayed labor day weekend we are from upstate NY.Staff was very friendly. Restaurant on site with great lobster rolls.Great ocean front rooms. Very relaxing,and great atmosphere! Had a great weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here in Mid-August when we were in town for a wedding. The Pilgrim Sands is a perfect example of everything a real 'motel' ought to be... it was just like the ones I used to stay in with my grandparents while on road trips many years ago. It is not fancy. But it has a lot of charm. The location, directly on the waterfront, is really amazing. I do suggest splurging and getting the waterside rooms (we had a parking lot view which was not great, and if I returned I would upgrade for a waterfront view). The staff members were very friendly and even lent us some sunscreen when we realized we hadn't packed ours. It has a real mom-and-pop feel to it, and that's what made the place nice.

The rooms are really basic, the entire place somewhat dated in decor and amenities, the breakfast nothing to write home about, but the overall experience was fantastic.

We saw many children and grandparents, and there is both an indoor and an outdoor pool. The outdoor pool has a street/parking lot view, which is a shame, since the ocean is so beautiful, so rather than sitting by the pool, we spent most of our time on the deck behind the hotel, facing the ocean. There are steps that lead down to the beach and the water, and you can enjoy the sand during low tide.

It was a little expensive, and we were considering staying inland and saving a bit of money, but I am glad that we decided to stay here- it really made our trip more of a vacation rather than just a wedding weekend.

Room Tip: pick a waterview room if they are available. Even though the other rooms technically face a marsh/bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offtracktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently stayed there with my family.The value for the area was excellent The location to all the amenities of Plymouth and surrounds were spot on and the relaxing view of the ocean was worth a lot more than we paid and to top it off the staff made you feel like a special member of the family

Room Tip: You do not need to pay extra for the ocean facing room.Save the extra money as the outside view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hywel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Prices are great, rooms are clean but dated (but dated in a very cool way). Staff is friendly and welcoming. Our room faced the ocean which gave us an amazing view of the sunrise the next morning. That alone is reason enough to stay at this hotel! If your room isn't ocean view you can see the sunrise from the outside deck which has plenty of seating.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank itraveltheworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband had to go to Boston for work (and me for relaxation) His friend recommended we stay at the Pilgrim Sands instead of the city. Great recommendation! Although we were not ocean front, it was a short walk down stairs for the perfect view.
The staff were all sweet and hospitable....would go out of their way to help and make your stay pleasant.
If you go, try the hummus platter or the gargonzola salad at their restaurant....and I recommend trying the Mayflower microbrew.
Love the hotel, people, view and relaxing atmosphere...hope to make it back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmom1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
750 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
274 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Property: Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing