We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value in a great town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited Thanksgiving week. We paid extra for the water view room and would not do that again. Otherwise, we got everything we were expecting out of this hotel and more! It's a great value. While it isnt a fancy, contemporary place it is a very charming older hotel with gracious hosts and lovely views, a short drive to all of the sites in Plymouth, and free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is simple but varied- coffee, juices, milk, pastries, and cereals. We enjoyed looking out at the water at breakfast each morning and flat screen televisions were available to watch the morning news if you desired. The hotel had an indoor pool we did not use and ample parking. The walls are thin so if you end up with rowdy neighbors, as we did one night, it can be a bit of a challenge to sleep. Fortunately they left and went out to a bar or something and we didn't hear them return to the hotel so we were able to sleep through the rest of the night. The beach next door is icky- we walked over there but didn't stay long because it was rocky and filled with garbage. I guess we erroneously imagined ourselves opening the hotel room door and walking along the beach outside, hand in hand, on this vacation but we were a little shocked that we misunderstood the location is next to a beach and the water view rooms look out on the water over a fence and while it's pretty, it just wasn't what I thought it would be when we walked a couple minutes to a beach covered in garbage.

The best part about the hotel is that it's right across the street from Plimoth Plantation so if you're planning on spending some time there then this hotel would be a great choice to make it easy to come and go from there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrnMtnGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 710 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I can never say enough about this motel. I go there a few times a year and the one thing that sets them apart from the rest is their staff. What an awesome feeling when you walk thru the front door and at the front desk you see familiar faces. The people who work here have been there for years and they know how to treat people. I wouldn't consider any other place when going to Plymouth. They truly care about their customers and that makes them #1 with me. Clean place, beautiful location and good people what else could you ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summergirl053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a great place to go w/children and friends. You can play games in front of a fire place in the lobby, have a drink and some snacks with the kids. You have a choice of Plymouth pizza places that deliver to the door too. You don't have to leave at all if you don't want to. Everything is very clean. The indoor pool and hot tub are great. The view is beautiful and the owners are very accomodating! In the morning there is complimentary coffee and breakfast. We always go with a group and have a blast, especially when you are looking to do something in the winter. It is opened now and recovered from the storm. It is a must go to!

Room Tip: Definitely the ocean side! What a view!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler41773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I wish it was summer but we stayed in the Pilgrim hotel for a tennis tournament.
It was convenient, clean and great location right on the beach. Indoor pool and outdoor pool in season.
Wi Fi included.
Overall a good experience. I wish we had the time and it was the season for walking on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We entered a clean large room with a sliding glass door that lead to a balcony overlooking the ocean. What surprised us was that the balcony was not as cold nor windy as we were expecting because of the in-cased windows surrounding it. It was also nice to use the indoor pool/whirpool; the breakfast was just a simple continental one but the view of the ocean made up for it....if only it was warmer!!! of course, the advantage of this time of year is the price....extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: ocean side
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Normally we would stay in big corporate hotels, but thanks to tripadvisor we gave this place a try, and very glad we did.
Big rooms that open out onto the beach. Your so close you could go fishing from your bed!
Breakfast was a delight, with the most amazing view to look at while you take your morning coffee.
The thing that makes it a winner though are the staff. We were on a two day quick stay and their help and advice ensured we made maximum use of the time. Where was good to visit, where was good to eat. All advise was spot on.
Off season, minus 8 outside and we loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iandavis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at Pilgrim Sands in January, which is definitely off the peak season in Plymouth. But you would never know it from the quality of service and facilities at this pleasant ocean side motel 3 miles south of the Water Street docks. If you like being close to the beach, you can't get any closer than this. At high tide, the surf crashes on the sea wall just feet away from your room - but well below the top of the wall. At low tide a spacious beach invites you. It must be heaven in the summer. From the front desk to the Lounge to the room keepers, everyone was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed meeting and chatting with locals gathering for trivia games and music in the lounge. While there is a limited selection of food choices in the bar, keep in mind that this is a motel, not a restaurant. And, as a motel, it is as good as any I have stayed at anywhere. Who would want hotel food anyway, with a seafood lover's nirvana only a short drive or healthy (3 mile) walk away? I almost hate to let the cat out of the bag by sharing the "secret" of our discovery of Pilgrim Sands. But, we "discovered" this gem on Tripadvisor, so turnabout is fair play. P.S. Bring your bathing suit. Even in winter, there is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
768 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
281 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $100 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing