We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restorative, memorable and lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Swan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A restorative, memorable and lovely stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A White Swan is such a jackpot of an idyll for any traveler seeking calm and rejuvenation. Christine is an excellent, professional and friendly host and...a great cook! Manomet is, for lack of a better term, a magical place. We stayed in the third floor "Captain's Quarters". Of all the trips I have taken, waking up in that room is simply one of the best memories I have. There is no better way to begin the day than to feel the ocean breeze through the private screen door - even on a relatively cool New England spring morning. The crisp white paneling in the room mimics a schooner's cabin. Plush pillows and a cozy comforter lent themselves to a restful sleep. True to the theme, the room was in shipshape order - clean, organized, comfortable and intuitively thought out. There are hooks galore, an ample supply of towels, and much drawer space for those who are staying for more than a few nights.

You will surely love this place as much as we did - and as Christine does. She is simply amazing and puts so much heart into her B&B. Don't pay much attention to yelp or the guidebooks for tips about the area - Christine is excited for new businesses and knows where the good places are. She also takes a lot of enjoyment in getting to know her clientele. I really hope we get a chance to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I have a difficult time finding words to reply to such a complimentary explanation of my BnB.
I am humbled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
74
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
caerphilly
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Christine was fantastic a wealth of knowledge and very obliging, the food gorgeous. The whites swan brilliant, we loved our room, large and spotless. The very best we came across on our 5 week trip across America. Both my husband and I would highly recommend and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessangel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Words from a princess! Compliments like hers put a smile on my face making this Innkeeper happy to have taken a part in the good times that come with vacations and all the reasons that bring people to the Inn.Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the White Swan Inn. Christine was so helpful with giving us information on restaurants and tips on where to walk. She made a great gourmet breakfast. We stayed in the Captain's room which was very quaint and comfortable. We liked that we had our own entrance and deck. The room also was very clean. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
I am so happy this year is promissing to be great...when my guest are content and they take the time to let me and the world know..who could ask for more?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Christine was such a lovely host. She made delicious breakfasts. Different everyday. Her Inn was so lovely. Very clean and charming too. She was very helpful and kind. She was a pleasure to talk
with. You can walk to the beach! Our family wholeheartedly recommends A White Swan when staying near Plymouth, Boston or Cape Cod. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words in explaining your visit here..this means alot to Innkeepers who get their pats on the back from people like you!
Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our family picked this B&B for 3 reasons, it was highly recommended by a family member, located with-in walking distance of my mother whom we were visiting and Christine sounded nice on the phone. The decor was pleasant, the surroundings were soothing and we were made to feel extremely welcome. The highlights of the White Swan are Christine's warm and friendly personality and her gourmet breakfasts, these were a culinary delight. She prepares hearty meals with variation each morning. We enjoyed the spirit or her home and will return.
I would highly recommend the White Swan without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanopijnendds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Keep coming back and I will try my best to keep you comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent a night here recently. Several of our family members have stayed here and loved it. On their recommendation we tried it. Very nice. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Captain's View is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Sometimes location can be the most soothing thing to offer my neighbors families who travel a distance to come for a visit. Easier for everyone...and a delight for myself to meet new repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We are a couple from New York who needed some time out of the city. We chose A White Swan because of its good reviews, and we can only agree with previous guests. The place is great. The rooms are very clean and cozy, and it is clear that Cristine, the owner, keeps the place with love and devotion. Every morning she made us a very tasty breakfast and we had some nice conversations. She also knows a lot about the local area - where to dine and what to see. The White Horse beach is very near and nice for a walk. We would definetely recommend A White Swan for people searching for a romantic getaway in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Being able to give young professionals a nice place to unwind, relax and eat a good home cooked breakfast are just a few of the things I like to offer here at the White Swan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
6.4 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
3.9 mi away
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Swan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Swan Bed and Breakfast

Property: White Swan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 146 Manomet Point Rd, Plymouth, MA 02360-1127
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — White Swan Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely farmhouse Inn Circa 1800 with a hostess who is at your service to make your stay a memorable occasion. Great breakfasts and a wonderfully warm environment. Close to all popular destinations such as Cape Cod, Boston, historic Plymouth with the Mayflower II and Plimoth Plantation. You may choose to stay at the Inn walk White Horse Beach or just relax under the gazebo with the cool ocean breeze at your face . Rocking chairs to sit on the front porch to watch the beach goers stroll by walking with their children, dogs..riding bikes carrying beach chairs and umbrellas! Such a great place to choose as your destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your White Swan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing