We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Swan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the White Swan Inn. Christine was so helpful with giving us information on restaurants and tips on where to walk. She made a great gourmet breakfast. We stayed in the Captain's room which was very quaint and comfortable. We liked that we had our own entrance and deck. The room also was very clean. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

I am so happy this year is promissing to be great...when my guest are content and they take the time to let me and the world know..who could ask for more?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Christine was such a lovely host. She made delicious breakfasts. Different everyday. Her Inn was so lovely. Very clean and charming too. She was very helpful and kind. She was a pleasure to talk
with. You can walk to the beach! Our family wholeheartedly recommends A White Swan when staying near Plymouth, Boston or Cape Cod. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words in explaining your visit here..this means alot to Innkeepers who get their pats on the back from people like you!
Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our family picked this B&B for 3 reasons, it was highly recommended by a family member, located with-in walking distance of my mother whom we were visiting and Christine sounded nice on the phone. The decor was pleasant, the surroundings were soothing and we were made to feel extremely welcome. The highlights of the White Swan are Christine's warm and friendly personality and her gourmet breakfasts, these were a culinary delight. She prepares hearty meals with variation each morning. We enjoyed the spirit or her home and will return.
I would highly recommend the White Swan without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanopijnendds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Keep coming back and I will try my best to keep you comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent a night here recently. Several of our family members have stayed here and loved it. On their recommendation we tried it. Very nice. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Captain's View is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Sometimes location can be the most soothing thing to offer my neighbors families who travel a distance to come for a visit. Easier for everyone...and a delight for myself to meet new repeat guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We are a couple from New York who needed some time out of the city. We chose A White Swan because of its good reviews, and we can only agree with previous guests. The place is great. The rooms are very clean and cozy, and it is clear that Cristine, the owner, keeps the place with love and devotion. Every morning she made us a very tasty breakfast and we had some nice conversations. She also knows a lot about the local area - where to dine and what to see. The White Horse beach is very near and nice for a walk. We would definetely recommend A White Swan for people searching for a romantic getaway in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Being able to give young professionals a nice place to unwind, relax and eat a good home cooked breakfast are just a few of the things I like to offer here at the White Swan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Its a little way out of Plymouth and situated close to the beach for early morning or evening strolls. Christine is a gracious host with an eye for detail. The home made cookies by the bed are delightful and the breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

To have a nice review like this is such a pleasure to receive,,,especially when it's winter and cold outside. Always warm here at the Inn.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We decided to stay overnight in Plymouth so we'd be in the area for a flight the next day. Called Christine to see if there was room at the inn but was not sure if we'd be able to get there until later in the day. Christine was very understanding and left us instructions to get in when we arrived since she went to bed earlier. Upon entering, there was a handwritten note on the stairs in front of us "Welcome Amy & Curt". Very sweet...
Upon her recommendation, we headed over to The Wine Cellar for a bite. That suggestion turned out to be spot on! Great place with wine, tapas and a great band playing good music with audience participation jumping in to sing.
Our room was comfortable with a Cali king, large bathroom and a little extra room that someone could use if they came with kids.
We were treated to a lovely homemade breakfast in the dining room after which we took a stroll to the beach which is a stones throw from the inn.
Christine is warm, friendly and engaging. She helped to make our micro-vaca totally relaxing!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

You were very good at expressing your impression of your stay here at the White Swan and I am happy to have had a chance to make your visit a memorable one...Hope to see you again some day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
6.4 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
777 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Swan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Swan Bed and Breakfast

Address: 146 Manomet Point Rd, Plymouth, MA 02360-1127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $168 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Swan Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely farmhouse inn circa 1800 with a hostess who is at your service to make your stay a memorable occasion. Great breakfasts and a wonderfully warm environment. Close to all popular destinations such as Cape Cod, Boston, historic Plymouth with the Mayflower II and Plimoth Plantation. You may choose to stay at the inn, walk White Horse Beach or just relax under the gazebo with the cool ocean breeze at your face. Rocking chairs to sit on the front porch to watch the beach goers stroll by walking with their children, dogs..riding bikes, carrying beach chairs and umbrellas! Such a great place to choose as your destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Swan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing