We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We really loved to stay in Bed and Breakfast in Beach House. Room was very clean, bed very comfy, breakfast spectacular - every morning something different. Owners very friendly and lovely couple. Location right on the ocean front with incredible view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2010

Denise and Jack are exemplary hostesses--and we Southerners think we have a patent on gracious hospitality! They went above and beyond to make our anniversary getaway a memorable one that will always be cherished be each of us. Great efforts were made by these delightful innkeepers in helping us plan our days while we were at The Beach House, and we couldn't help but observe the same conscientous efforts shown to the other guests there as well. I don't see how Denise and Jack manage to do all they do to take care of so many of the details sometimes requested of them by their guests.

Beach House B&B provides a quintesessential beach experience with un equalled views, tasteful decor, breakfasts that are delectible mini-feasts, and warm hospitality that exceeds all. I have stayed at hundreds of B&Bs throughout the US and abroad, and a seldom is a value found comparable to the one found at Beach House B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INNsideScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Absolutely wonderful experiencce at your lovely Beach House! Thanks to Denise and jack for their warm hospitality.

LC Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flaco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We came to attend a wedding in Plymouth and to tour the Cape Cod area. What a blessing it was to end our vacation there, at the tranquil B & B get-away that we will remember for a very long time. The food was delicious and the presentation was like a work of art. The best thing, by far, was the warm hospitality of Jack and Denice. As Bob Hope said, "Thanks for the memories".

The house is secluded so get specific directions and a cell phone # to call on route to the house. It is worth the effort to locate. Gayle Hyatt

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This B & B is operated by a husband and wife team. The King room that we reserved was downstairs where it was musty and very moldy smelling. If anyone has allergies, the two rooms downstairs are not a good option. The King room had no window that could be opened other than the one directly over the bed in which an air conditioner was placed. We either had the option of cold air blowing on us all night to keep the air fresh or being all stuffed up in the morning from the mold. We asked to be moved to the other room with the Queen Bed and near the back door so that we could leave it open overnight to refresh the air. The bathroom in the Queen unit was very tiny. We had difficulty moving around in the shower and the shower head needed replacing. Therefore we felt the $180.00/ night for this room was a bit steep. The rest of the house upstairs was very nicely appointed with a beautiful ocean view. The breakfasts were lovely except that on the second morning Denise was too busy talking to the other two guests and forgot to bring the toast that she had previously offered. After waiting a further fifteen minutes we left to catch the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard as waiting any longer wasn't an option. Jack (the husband) was a very hospitable and gracious person.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodtimegal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Denise & Jack,
Thank you for four wonderful days! This is a gorgeous place with an unbelievable ocean view. Between the birds, fish and seals, we have seen it all. Precious Missy (the Yorkie)was always a great greeter who made us feel right at home! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!
BG Sachse, TX

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

It's well worth going a little bit off the beaten track to find this gem of a B&B -fabulous setting with views over Cape Cod Bay. The hosts are the most welcoming, friendly people you could ever hope to meet- we immediately felt at home and settled in for a very relaxing week. The days got off to a brilliant start - watching the sun rise over the ocean then tucking in to Denise's fabulous breakfasts. The house is very comfortable and the mainly white decor provides a brilliant background for the spectacular scenery beyond..........it was just what we were looking for but ended up being much more- Jack and Denise Kedian made our visit to the Cape Cod area very special indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haradwaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
10.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
10.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
768 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.8 mi away
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 45 Black Pond Ln, Plymouth, MA 02360-1383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $175 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, private B&B right on the water at Cape Cod Bay. Breakfasts prepared by owner who is a NYC trained chef. Minutes from Cape Cod and historic Plymouth, MA. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing