We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living for the Sunrise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Luck, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living for the Sunrise”
Reviewed September 17, 2006

The Beach House is bright, comfortable, soft, spacious, quiet and perfect. It is conveniently located yet tucked in for privacy. The view of the ocean is stunning and east goes on forever. Our stay included superior hospitality and gracious hosts.

  • Liked — The view and spaciousness
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2006

"Dear Denise, Jack & Missy,

I'm sure it was fate that lead us to your beautiful Beach House. We've had a very nice time. Denise, you have made our family vacation so wonderful because of your warm and caring personality. Missy, thanks for the entertainment. Jack, I'm not bringing the stones back! Thank you both for making our stay so comfortable. It was like coming home again. June & Dick Stark & Family", MA

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank rrbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury, MA
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2006

I had a great time at The Beach House. The beach was great. I also loved Missy. She would always jump into my lap when I sat down. She also gave me kisses. The house ws beautiful!!!
Thanks,
Kyle
Shrewsbury, MA

Helpful?
Thank shockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2006

"Denise & Jack,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us this week. The ocean, the tranquility and the wonderful hospitality were just what the doctor ordered! Your sign above the screened porch is true. though we came as strangers, we are leaving as friends. We will be back!" Penny & Bill Bowman, MA.

Helpful?
1 Thank wgwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2006

"We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. It was truly a dream experience for us. It was great to be able to visit with you and learn about New England life. Hope our questions were not too tedious. If you ever get to Houston, please don't hesitate to call us."
Zoe & Pattie Simpson, Kingwood, TX

Helpful?
Thank pzcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2006

"Denise & Jack,
We had a truly wonderful week at The Beach House. Thank you! The location is just perfect, the view is beautiful. Our kids all had a fun time, on our first of many (we hope) two family vacations! Thanks for all your wonderful advice and guidance. Fondly, The Stone & MacLeod Families", Concord & Holliston, MA

Helpful?
Thank holliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2006

We stayed at the beach house ocean front for 3 nights and couldn't have felt more at home. Denise is a wonderful hostess who gave us the most delicious breakfasts imagineable. My fiancée and I both work in the travel industry and have seen it all when it comes to accommodations. This place is definitely at the top of the list. And for anyone who hasn't been to the area Denise gives very helpful and insightful advice on which places are worth a visit and on how to even spot hidden gems that normally only locals know how to find. We had a marvelous time and hope to return in the not too far future. Thanks again, Denise.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
10.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
4.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
10.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
7.8 mi away
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
8.5 mi away
Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Address: 45 Black Pond Ln, Plymouth, MA 02360-1383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, private B&B right on the water at Cape Cod Bay. Breakfasts prepared by owner who is a NYC trained chef. Minutes from Cape Cod and historic Plymouth, MA. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing