We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife booked us here for a long weekend in early June. The weather was spectacular, and our excursions into Plymouth were great, but the B&B was easily the highlight of the trip. Dan and Stephanie are marvelous hosts, have a beautiful spot away from but yet close enough to everything, and they know all the good places to visit.

I could just as easily have spent the weekend in one of those chairs in the picture.

Oh... and the breakfasts were even better.

We're going to have to find a reason to come again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback nit was a real pleasure having you both here. We look forward to hearing how things continue to grow with your venture, and look forward to welcoming you back to Plymouth when you have time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place and the wonderful couple that own it. When we arrived it looked exactly like the pictures on their web site. Danny met us at our car and had the bags in the house before we knew it. Our room was lovely. Plenty of room, very clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We were there for 4 nights and it was the best sleep I've had in a long time. Our room was right off the kitchen and that did not distract from the comfort of the room. In the mornings Danny had coffee ready and was busy cooking breakfast and ready to great the guests. Every breakfast was delicious and a work of art. Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable. They were sensitive to your needs but also gave you plenty of privacy. Every evening there was wine and dessert. It was amazing to wake up in the mornings to an incredible ocean view. At the end of our stay I was wishing we could stay a few more days. J & B Willingham

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure getting to know you both and we hope to see you on another East Coast visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have seen many websites where they put some nice pictures, so I assumed kind of the same. But this was a very pleasant, surprising experience.
It is a little hard to find, but more than worth the effort. Dan and his wife are great hosts. They really make you feel at home and mean it when they say, relax and enjoy.

The view from their back yard is unbelievable. That itself is worth the money, forget about all other things as tasty breakfast, nice rooms, firm beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girishrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was great meeting you and your family, and we hope to see you again when you can spend a little more time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This B & B was pretty secluded, but was nice and quiet. Absolutely beautiful views overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, and Cape Cod. Very nice house to stay at, and the bed was comfortable. The blueberry pie was excellent, and the pancakes for breakfast with the bacon was delicious. The host and hostess were very nice, great people to stay with. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimster575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from a quick one night getaway for our 10 year wedding anniversary. A bit off the beaten path (off of a one lane sandy road), but definitely worth the effort. GREAT views, super nice host, and a wonderful breakfast. Overall the beach house was clean and our bed was very comfortable. Great place to just relax, watch the ocean, and do nothing ( exactly what we needed).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again (hopefully for a longer stay next time)! Thank you for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We met Stephanie and Danny just moments after they purchased this amazing B&B on the ocean with a fabulous view you cannot beat . They are wonderful hosts and Danny is a fabulous cook - the food was to die for ! The quaint rooms and private baths were lovely . We had a small wedding nearby and put up our distant guests and treated ourselves to this terrific B&B! Highly recommend it !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDempesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We were so glad to have met you when we did (and that you chose to stay with us with your families while we were still unpacking). It was wonderful meeting you and your guests, and appreciate the kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband are experienced world travellers, and spent 8 days touring New England in September with happy surprises every day until travelling to our last night at "A Beach House" in Plymouth, MA....well, not exactly IN Plymouth, as supposed, but 10 miles out of Plymouth. No one in or out of Plymouth (5 inquiries) had heard of this address or property.

STRIKE ONE: Un-locateable.

STRIKE TWO: After contacting the house by phone we were told to travel back and look for it's sign on the road. We did....no luck....no sign. We travelled almost back to Plymouth...still looking...called the house again... were asked where we were and told to wait till we were picked up. An individual, seemingly annoyed, arrived and explained that our confusion was caused by the fact that someone(?) had removed the sign, and told us to follow him which we did for more miles. When we turned onto a dirt road with no sign and only woods and corn fields on either side, I began to wonder if there would be a ransom note sent on our behalf shortly. The whole scenario began to raise the hair on the back of my neck. We were led away from a two-car parking lot behind the house by "Danny," and up stairs to the house without a hint of welcome or even help with the heavy suitcases. The ocean view was vast but the terrace... tiny and grim. Still seeming annoyed, he asked again "why didn't you call when you first couldn't find us?"....making US feel responsible. I could only surmise by his "attitude" and tone that he was not pleased we HAD found him, and said "You don't seem pleased that we DID find you. You told us that your house's sign is on the road, but there IS NO SIGN...didn't you know that?" By then, we were stepping into the 10X10 ft. kitchen which was.... creepy.....and I was really feeling edgy....I asked "are we the only guests?" He answered "no" and directed us to a bedroom suitable for an 8 yr. old, 3 ft. off the kitchen, and to a refrigerator containing "a half bottle of white and a half bottle of red...help yourselves." I couldn't believe what I was hearing....so..... confused and wary, again we asked why there was no sign on the road directing us to his house and he replied....ready???..."Don't get in my face about it lady."
I was startled and gobsmacked !!!

STRIKE THREE: The suitcases set on the kitchen floor 60 seconds before were immediately snatched up and our "host" told "I'd be warning fellow travellers about him and his establishment on TripAdvisor. And, don't you dare charge us for the night." Half way to our car he called out "Do you want me to find you another room?"

We arrived at a welcoming Holiday Inn a half hour later to lavish bedroom/bath at half the fee. Tip to B&B'ers...perhaps it's best to stay at B&B's early in the season when the surroundings are fresh, not the hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank impacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBnB, Manager at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you felt this way about your experience with us. The last thing we intend is for anyone to feel unwelcome. While we are completely sympathetic with your frustration about the missing sign, we were also frustrated, as it had just been stolen and the replacement had not yet arrived. The question about why you had not called earlier was not to make you feel responsible, but to convey that we would have been happy to help you find your was as soon as you had trouble. That said, we are sorry that you chose not to stay and enjoy the relaxing view and the company of our other guests, but are pleased to know that you found a place where you felt more comfortable. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
10.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
8.5 mi away
Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 45 Black Pond Ln, Plymouth, MA 02360-1383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $175 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, private B&B right on the water at Cape Cod Bay. Breakfasts prepared by owner who is a NYC trained chef. Minutes from Cape Cod and historic Plymouth, MA. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing