We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was WOW WOW great”

Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar
Ranked #13 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
ON
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was WOW WOW great”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

On the advise of trip advisor, our goal was to find this little restaurant. We just slipped on it after we booked our whale watching and looked across to find a chocolate store. And the restaurnat was right there. (in a little viillage square) The place was small and tables very near, but the atmosphere was fishy/funky. Everything was perfect - swordfish, tuna, scallops and fish and chihps. Presentation was amazing and everything melted in your mouth. We ordered one dessert to share among the 4 of us just to see how it was presented! awesome....and the dessert was good also!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NRRGhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    132
    50
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pricey for the ambiance - but unique and delicious seafood!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stopped by based on some of the reviews in Yelp and TripAdvisor. I got a seafood stew with a spicy chorizo that was as excellent as it was unexpected (to find back east). Anyway, no reservations, tight seating and a bit loud, but it was an excellent dinner that I and my family enjoyed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing lobster roll!”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and one year old and I went last Friday for lunch- we were able to sit outside, take in a beautiful day and had a great meal. Our waitress was terrific, getting our son's meal out first and making sure he was happy, in addition to us. We each had the lobster roll, and as Maine vacationers, I rank this up there with some of the best we've had. And the mussels appetizer was delicious and great to share. We plan to come back and eat here again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank theresambrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Had to stop while son was at camp. Had oysters.. they were delicious and the fried calamari was great! Outside seating was really nice.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rejected!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I just left this place 5min. Ago and was told that the kitchen could not accommodate a party of 6 and 3 adults on a Labor Day come on. Ridiculous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Albenmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing