We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in Plymouth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Street Cafe

Water Street Cafe
Ranked #16 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Plymouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Anytime we get a chance we do breakfast at Water Street. Consistently good..good selections and service and "crunchy french toast" plain or stuffed... yeah...it's that good !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BadgerBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    56
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food at the waterfront!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Water Street Cafe has great sandwiches and a really good breakfast. We've been going there for years. Good value and great service.
Note: if you have trouble with stairs this is not the place for you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calvarymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“if you love a cuban sandwich......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

if you love a cuban sandwich then water st cafe is the place to go. absolutely delicious and priced right. casual dining for a quick meal while visiting in plymouth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch with a large group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food was excellent and the selections on the menu showed creativity. I had the crunchy french toast stuffed with blueberry cream, it was delicious and more than I could eat. There were vegan items on the menu. The prices were reasonable. The wait staff was attentive, and some how managed to do separate checks for 18. Also near many attractions. They have their own parking lot, which is unusual for downtown Plymouth. Recommend highly to anyone looking for a quality lunch or breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tezza2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent, plain food at a good price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The club sandwich I had wasn't very inspiring, but it was decent and the service in the cafe was very good. I would recommend the place for a quick, decent lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IPA_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Water Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing