We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craft beer and burger enthusiasts”
Review of Flynn's Irish Pub

Flynn's Irish Pub
Ranked #42 of 223 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American, Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flynn's Irish Pub is a great place if you like a variety of craft beers. They have the most extensive selection around. The bartenders are all knowledgeable and friendly as well. Everyone raves about the burgers at Flynn's. They have a variety of unusual burgers to try, but you can also get a traditional one if you prefer. Their menu has something for everyone, from salads, to tacos, to sandwiches, and entrees. They put a different spin on normal pub-type food. Sometimes they have live Irish music which is definitely a treat. This place can get crowded, especially on weekend nights, so you may want to call ahead first and see how long the wait is. Parking is usually awful as well - better off just parking out back and walking around to the front. If you like craft beer and/or burgers, I think you will be happy at Flynn's Irish Pub.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ValerieO315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Flynn's for the first time tonight and I cannot believe I slept on this place for so long! I got the O'Malley burger which was essentially a Reuben sandwich on top of a burger with a pretzel bun. IT. WAS. AMAZING. I will certainly be going back!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 941austinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Corned beef and cabbage on Thurs thru Sun. evenings is really good. A slew of different and unusual burgers is on the menu. Specials and music on many nights. Servers work together to ensure good experience. Can't wait to go again!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Mel4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Mid-size Irish feel place. Many beers, etc. on tap. Nice Variety on the menu and personable service. Have food and drink without breaking the bank!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I wish I could give this place a six rating instead of a five. It had an amazing selection of craft beers (flights available) great service, a fun atmosphere, and great food.
Our waiter Dave was extremely friendly, helpful, and outgoing, and was a pleasure to spend time with. I can honestly say that I had the best Sheppard’s pie I’ve ever had here. (Ask for cheddar cheese on top, it’s s must)
There was live Irish music, which was an unexpected treat. (Expect to pay a little more than average for the craft beer selection though)
Flynn’s Irish pub is an absolute must try place!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank chuckq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flynn's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Flynn's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing