We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely Place for a Relaxing Walk

You start out the Jenney Grist Mill Museum, which in the same building has an ice cream shop and... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2019
PilgrimTraveler1954
,
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Great Place for a walk

This is a nice place for a stroll. At the end you will find the grist mill and a nice store to... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2018
Passport600724
Read all 184 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Plymouth
Go Boston Card
140 Reviews
from $63.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
from $41.95
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
104
69
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
69
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jenny grist mill nice walk walking path watch the ducks busy tourist area maintained garden plymouth rock engagement photos leisurely walk relaxing spot an oasis of calm lovely stream water street beautiful park small stream foot bridge green space
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We walked through this park on a recent visit and was surprised to find such a peaceful and relaxing place near a busy tourist area. The walking path goes along a small stream and has benches along the way to sit and relax and watch the ducks.You can walk under a bridge and up to a real grist mill with a turning wheel and waterfall.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Beagle4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Family lives in Plymouth so we visit yearly and now we have children so we do more sightseeing. This garden is a welcome oasis away from cars, pavement, and people. Green lush grass for my young boys to run or have a picnic. The trail is paved and easy walk. We love to see the statues and talk about history.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We found this very pretty, quiet place to take a walk together. You can stay down stream near the waterfront and view the wooden foot bridge, the statue of the pilgrim maiden and the fountain, and watch the ducks awhile. You can follow the walking path up stream in a park like setting, until you come to The Jenny Grist Mill and Jenny Pond. It's well traveled, well maintained, and it's in the downtown Plymouth area.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank KACONNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

A beautifully peaceful spot to walk along the brook and enjoy the gardens and a few special statutes.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This is a wonderful linear park along a brook. Nice place to take a break or walk up to the old mill.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews