We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed. Hotel okay, but not prepared for a lot of guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very disappointed. Hotel okay, but not prepared for a lot of guests.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

When we got to our room I looked under the beds and found lots of trash including empty juice pouches and wrappers. I complained the next morning and was assured it would be taken care of. When we returned that night the trash was still under the beds. I complained again the next day and that night it was better under one bed. I complained again the next day and that night it was better, but still was not vacuumed.

The hotel does not have enough space or food at breakfast. They have one waffle maker for everyone at the hotel so there was ten minute wait for a waffle. The hotel was out of apple and cranberry juice for an entire weekend.

I did speak with the manager who was not very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer_hartley, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback, of course everyone likes to recieve good reviews but it is only through feedback like yours that we can improve. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations, and it seems that the weekend you were here we fell short of that goal. It is often a challenge when the hotel is sold out to accomodate everyone at once at breakfast and we are sorry that you had to wait for your food, I hope that if you are in the Plymouth area again you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    237
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
304
194
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

As always staying at the Hampton Inn was an excellent choice. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are nice. There is a mall within 2 miles of the hotel and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel offers complementary Wi-fi and there is an indoor pool and a fitness center available. The breakfast buffet offers a lot of choices including fresh fruit, hot waffles, eggs and french toast. Downtown Plymouth and the highway to the Cape are close and easily accessible.

I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer_hartley, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your comments. Safe travels to you and we hope that we will see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

We arrived late into BOS. Rented a car and drove south to Plymouth. The manager was friendly and helped us find a restaurant within walking distance. The hotel is clean and located in a nice area. It is convenient to shopping, restaurants, highway and Plimouth Plantation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Nice clean hotel looks to be almost brand new. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we walked into our first room, which was clearly labeled as non-smoking, we immediately smelled smoke. I immediately called the front desk and they re-assigned us to a different room. The second room smelled plesant and was very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom is large and the tub/shower are nice with plenty of hot water. Free wireless internet is available and didn't have any problems getting connected. The pool, hot tub, and fitness room all looked very nice and inviting although I didn't use them. They also have a guest laundry room which we did use on the last night so we returned home with a suitcase full of clean clothes.

My only complaint about the furnishings is that the bed is quite hard. My wife and I are used to a softer bed so we had some difficulties sleeping through the night without getting sore. However I'm sure other people prefer firm beds so they can't please everyone in that regard.

Breakfast is good, but could be better. The hot course was different each day and usually included a type of egg (fried, scrambelled or omlet) and a type of meat (sausage, ham or bacon). While that sounds great, it was obvious that both the egg and meat choices were pre-packaged, frozen items that they just heated up. They did have fresh cooked waffels which was the best part of the breakfast. In addition to the hot items they had yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, milk, and juice. If the hot course had been fresh, rather than frozen, I would have given the hotel five stars.

The hotel is located in a newer area of town close to Best Buy, Walmart, several chain type restaurants and other shopping. There is an wood oven pizza place next door which looked good but we didn't try it. The neighbooorhood is not really the type of area you come to Plymouth to visit, but it's OK. The Waterfront and historic distric are only about a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The directed us to several great restaurants and attractions in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We liked staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, and included waffles and fruit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Hotel was nice, Our rooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. Front desk was friendly and they offered free breakfast, which was good. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Just spent one night, as we were passing through towards the Cape. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLee7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

The hotel was very nice. It seems to me it deserves more than 2.5 stars. The hotel looks new and its within walking distance to a few restaurants and even a shopping center if you walk a little farther. The breakfast was good, the pool was nice, and the exercise room looked nice even though I didn't use it. The people were courteous and check-in/out were a breeze. If you want to go into the center of town or to Plymouth Beach, it's a short drive from here. I got a good price and it was everything I hoped for.

My only negatives were the pillow and mattress: too soft for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camundongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing