We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel stay ever! A gem in Plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rose Hill, United States
2 reviews
“best hotel stay ever! A gem in Plymouth”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a top-notch hotel that deserves a 4-star rating! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the place looks and smells great, everything is clean and new and very comfy. They have paid exceptional attention to detail in every area. The free Breakfast was very good. We requested a rollaway bed upon arrival and one was brought up at no charge. Our room was large and spacious--perfect for a family of 5! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plymouth. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Rachel G, So kind that you took some time to say a few words about our hotel, the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. "A Gem in Plymouth!" you're making us blush, but we love it! Such great words and we appreciate them greatly. Thanks again and hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    237
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
304
194
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip as this hotel was very near my client. The hotel is located on the edge of a rather meandering shopping plaza, which meant there were many choices for dining nearby at a variety of price points.

I was upgraded to a "suite", but it was just a larger room (no division of the areas, like a true suite) with some additional toiletries in the bathroom and a small wet bar area in the entrance foyer. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary internet speed was pretty good as hotels go (3 mbs) and although the speed dropped in the evenings, it was still quite usable for working.

There is a free breakfast, which offers what is now pretty much the standard for mid-price hotel free breakfasts: Heat-and-eat eggs, breakfast meat and a make-it-yourself waffle machine for the hot options. Cereals, juices and pre-made pastries for the cold options. While there were small amounts of fruit, they seemed to run out of it quickly.

This is a pretty decent property and if I have to be back in the area, I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear 4959keeton, I appreciate your taking time out of your schedule to review our Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth, MA. I am glad we were convenient to the location of your client. We try to make it clear to our guests that yes, our suites are "Studio" suites, one oversized room, as apposed to a "one bedroom" suite. At our property it is our premium room and I am happy we had it available for you as an upgrade. Happy summer to you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in early June, It is a nice, clean, conveniently located property. Wal Mart, Starbuck's, and other shops nearby. This hotel also had a free shuttle to area attractions which was fantastic! They drop you off when and where you want and you just call them when you are ready to be picked up. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel was pretty full on the weekends due to weddings, vacationers etc. Plenty of parking though. Breakfast items were usually always full. Nice, modern seating area for breakfast or just hanging out. The rooms seemed better insulated or something as they were very quiet and we hardly heard any outside noise either from the street or from people in the hallway or neighboring rooms. Beds were comfortable! It is definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buggirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear buggirl101, So nice that you chose to say a few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. I am pleased that you found the rooms nice and quiet, the staff knowledgeable and enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a newer hotel with a beautiful, clean pool and hot tub. The breakfast has a lot of variety, more food choices than most hotels. The rooms are large and have nice amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Susie S, Thank you so much for taking time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool/hot tub and the breakfast and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We've had some very bad luch with hampton inns and one hilton garden inn in our travels this past winter and again this past week in plymouth ma. The bed and sofa were in very poor condition. I barely slept for the three nights we were there. We'll be going back to a tried and true routine. book one night and if it's o.k. consider staying additional time. if not move on...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear THOMAS M, Thank you for taking the time to respond and review our Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It stinks that in your recent travels you have not been comfortable at all of the Hampton Inns and in the one Hilton Garden Inn that you have stayed at. I am a bit surprised that you felt our beds were uncomfortable. I am sorry to hear that. They are fairly new and most people love them. But everyone has different tastes in the comfort of their mattress so I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations in this area of your stay. If you are back in the area I trust you might give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Family oriented, very pleasant staff and very nice accommodations, excellent free breakfast. A great place to stay and visit Plymouth & Duxbury and also only a few miles north to Boston. I would recommend it for either business or leisure travel. One of the nicest Hampton Inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Pauline K, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It is so nice to hear that we are one of the nicest Hampton Inns. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room smelled terrible, almost like a smoking room. The breakfast wasn't good either, even though it is hot breakfast. the price is good. Having coffee/tea available 24 hours in the lobby is a great thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jacob W, Thank you for taking time out of your travels to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth MA. I do apologize that your room wasn't fresh and clean smelling. We are 100% non smoking but occasionally a guest will smoke in the room. We do deep clean the rooms afterwards but unfortunately it sometimes takes a couple of deep treatments to fully eradicate the smell. Also, I apologize you didn't find the breakfast to your liking. It is the same breakfast that all Hampton Inns serve so it does surprise me that it didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with additional feedback on it. Thank you again for your choosing to stay with us and I trust that if you are back in town you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
730 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
266 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing