We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay. Off the main road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is located near a very large strip mall, Walmart and several restaurants. It's away from the main highway, so you need to be looking for it to find it. It's a nice place. Friendly staff, great beds, the heat in our room this time seemed to need looking at. It was a little cool no matter where we set the heat. This place had one of the nicest breakfasts we had during our whole trip - including a pot of oatmeal with toppings - my favorite. The room we had did not have a fridge or microwave. Not sure if this is true of all the rooms. We stayed here our first night, so we appreciated the fact that the breakfast went until 10 am since our bodies were still on mountain time. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Saxeygirl, Thank you for saying a few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast. The oatmeal is my favorite too! Our suites have microwaves and refridgerators in them, our traditional rooms do not. We sometimes have extras at no charge, available though so it can't hurt to ask, if that is something important to you. I do apologize about the heat. Please in the future, contact the Front Desk. We will gladly check on it. Thanks again and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 866 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I went to Plymouth for our 2nd year anniversary. When we walked in the door we were greeted very well by a lady named Julie. We asked if there were good local restaurants in the area and the lady made recommendations and offered to call and setup a reservation for us. We gladly accepted and she called for our reservations. The evening was wonderful and went very smooth as we never been in the area before. The following day we asked the front desk clerk (don't remember his name) where we could take pictures of cranberry bogs because we have never seen them. When we came back to the hotel that evening, the front desk clerk gave us a print out of locations to take pictures in addition to where we could go to see the Ocean Spray factory. Even more, the following day we had setup a shuttle to take us to the train to go into Boston. We received a call about an hour before we were suppose to take the shuttle and they informed us of some of the subway red lines out of service and they were busing people into Boston. In addition, they let us know the train schedule and when the best time to take it. The hotel services were great and all the staff were very friendly. Great staff, good facilities, good breakfast and great location to explore Massachusetts history, culture and even wale watching! Hampton has always been a great hotel to stay but this was the best service we have ever received from Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth, MA. Congratulations on your 2nd anniversary! It is so nice to hear that the staff did what they did to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I know our staff is great and it warms my heart when others reconize it as well. Thank you again! Hey, and just wait to see what we have in store for your 3rd anniversary!! :-) Enjoy your summer and let us know when you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very clean, nice stay. As with all the Hampton Inns I've stayed at, the beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but what little there was, was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Tracy H, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth MA. It is nice to hear that you found us to be comfortable, clean and courteous! Thank you. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again if you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel was very nice, and seemed almost brand new. We had a great time swimming in the pool, and it was very convenient to local restaurants. My only complaint was that the breakfast area was way too small and understaffed. There was no place to sit, and the food kept running out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Jill K, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth MA. We are still pretty new and our location suits our guests well. I apologize that the breakfast area was not taken better care of. We certainly will look into that and it is not what we would expect for our guests to experience. Thank you again and enjoy your travels this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Close to attractions, easy access to restaurants and shops. Also very close to historical district and great seafood eating places and ice cream. Stayed with family and had plenty of room. Safe for walking and getting outside as well as best breakfast (hot) I've had at a Hampton Inn. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking in this area of Massachusetts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marshwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear marshwon, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It is great that you point out how close we are to the historic sites of Plymouth as well as the great seafood restaurants and of course the Ice Cream! Thank you for the recommendation of us. I trust you will get a chance to visit us again. Until then, Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent will definitely patronize Hampton Inn, as we have in the past. It was a good respite for a bad occasion. I can't imagine how much more you want me to write about my experience. this review is becoming rediculous.You should revise your procedures if you want guests to take your survey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear William H, My condolences on your loss. I do thank you for taking a few minutes to review the Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth MA. I am greatful we were able to offer you a comfortable stay during a difficult time. Please consider visiting the area in the future when you can have a chance to relax and enjoy all that Plymouth has to offer. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were surprised to check in to a room that had a overwhelming smell of cigarettes, seeing as this was a non-smoking hotel. We were given a new clean fresh smelling room with out any fuss. The rest of our stay was as expected with no surprises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Thomas M, Thank you for taking time for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. I do apologize that you didn't experience the nice clean smell with the first room we sent you to. We are 100% non smoking but occasionally do have someone who smokes in the room. We do deep clean in between but apparently this one needed additional attention. I am glad we got you moved quickly and the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Again, my apologies. I trust you willl choose us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $120 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing