We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plymouth,Ma, United States
1 review
“Unpleasant Surprise”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were surprised to check in to a room that had a overwhelming smell of cigarettes, seeing as this was a non-smoking hotel. We were given a new clean fresh smelling room with out any fuss. The rest of our stay was as expected with no surprises.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Thomas M, Thank you for taking time for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. I do apologize that you didn't experience the nice clean smell with the first room we sent you to. We are 100% non smoking but occasionally do have someone who smokes in the room. We do deep clean in between but apparently this one needed additional attention. I am glad we got you moved quickly and the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Again, my apologies. I trust you willl choose us again if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    247
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
320
204
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a very nice hotel, when we walked into our room, the first thing we noticed was the "Clean" smell. We got a great nights sleep & a great breakfast. We would definitely choose this hotel again. The only complaint was the rate. We think spending $125 per night was just a bit too much at any hotel, but the other hotels in the same area were about the same & Hampton Inn for us has always been nothing short of awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Stephen B, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. That nice clean smell is great to walk into isn't it? Glad you enjoyed yourself and I trust we will see you again in the future. Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and don't have a bad word to say. We were worried having read reviews talking about loud groups, so we telephoned prior to our arrival and asked for a quiet room. Sure enough, we were on the top floor at the far end of the corridor. We heard absolutely no noise during our stay.

Location is great - short drive to Plymouth, and right next to lots of shops and casual dining options. Parking is ample and hotel appears clean and modern. We were extremely impressed with our room; very spacious, with a microwave and fridge, and sofa area. Bed was really comfortable and bathroom was fine. Shower was really powerful, though the water took a while to heat.

Breakfast was fine - nothing special but can't complain when it is free. On our second morning we were surprised to come down at a time when we thought breakfast should still be on, to find the door closed...it was very busy so perhaps they had run out of food. No big deal - Starbucks is two minutes away!

Overall, we were really pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend it. Great value for such a nice big room, and we slept very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Emily J, thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. I am so pleased you had a quiet room and enjoyed yourself. I do apologize that the breakfast was clsoed when you came down. If we mis-informed you about the closing time I am sorry. It is open 6-10 7 days a week and no, we wouldn't have run out of food. Again, thank you for your words, more importantly, thank you for staying with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Plymouth, MA is a great place to stay, It has an excellent staff and is conveniently located to everything of interedt innthe Plymouth area, the rock, the Mayflower, Plimouth Village, etc. It's an excellent value for the money and they go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Breakfast is always hot and plenty of it. If you want to stick to your diet, that's possible, but normally the menu makes it very difficult sometimes. The 34 hour coffee availability is always convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Melvin L, It was so nice for you to take time and say few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. We certainly are convenient to the downtown area and the attractions. I am so pleased you found it a great value for your money. Thanks again and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Never stayed here before but will be sure to stay again! Staff is friendly & helpful, hotel room was clean & comfortable, breakfast was delicious! Only stayed 1 night for my son's basketball tournament; wish we could've stayed longer. Conveniently located near a variety of restaurants. Check in/out was quick & easy. Shower was perfect! Nice and hot with great water pressure. Hotel has complimentary toiletries (Neutrogena!) if you've forgotten anything, plus snacks and drinks available for purchase in the lobby. There is a nearby Walmart though, if the hotel doesn't have what you're looking for. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in lobby (I believe at all hours.) Great selection at breakfast: eggs, make your own belgian waffles, several cereals, bagels, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and more! All free! The only complaint I can think of, is that the smoke detector (?) blinks very brightly, which I didn't notice until all the lights were off. Then it's all I noticed. I recommend a sleep mask! Other than that, I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407Chris_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 407Chris_T, Thank you for sharing your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. We also wished you could have stayed longer to enjoy the location, breakfast and other amenities. The one comment I have about the smoke detectors is that the lights blink to show they are working but I do apologize if they were an inconvenience for you. Thanks again for being our guest and please come back to town when you can stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was great! The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I have never stayed at a Hampton Inn, but this is my new choice for hotels. The breakfast was great. I actually slept the entire night through on the comfortable bed. The hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants also. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Danielle G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. What a pleasure to know that Hampton is your new choice for a hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you found the beds to be that comfortable! Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here with 130 band students and the hotel was more than accommodating! The hotel is updated with very nice rooms. Excellent breakfast spread. Nice lobby area.There are also a variety of restaurants very close by, as well as a shopping center. It's about 40 miles south of Boston, but an easy trip into the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear dcwhit, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. We enjoyed having your students stay with us. I am glad that our location in Plymouth worked for you as well as the access to Boston. Thank you for being our guest and we certainly look forward to a return visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing