We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel as always with Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good hotel as always with Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wanted a hotel for one night on the east coast of MA, have stayed in other Hampton Inns before and they have been fine, this one also very good. Great spacious room, free tea/coffee/hot choc in reception 24/7, complimentary breakfast, swimming pool, jacuzzi etc. All facilities working and in good order, friendly staff and good location for Plymouth. No safe in the room here if that is important to you. This is a good hotel at a reasonable cost, no problems here. Recommended.

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same from what I gather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear davebryant, Thank you for being our guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly, the rooms spacious and the location good. Safe travels until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    251
    71
    34
    27
See reviews for
330
207
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great time. The hotel was very near the attractions and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. We used the shuttle service and were given quite a bit of history and information on the ride. We would go back and recommend the Hampton Inn at Plymouth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johannac821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking time out of your day to say a few words. I am so happy you had a great time here.We appreciated you staying with us. Enjoy your fall and holiday season. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel was average, Complimentary breakfast was poor. I've seen better at Fairfield Inn & Suites locations. Rooms were clean. Lobby area was suited for breakfast with tables and chairs, but no club or more suitable lounge chairs to hang out in with friends and family to watch TV or have a few drinks(BYOB), no bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, We appreciate your saying a few words about the hotel. I apologize that you found our breakfast to be less than satisfactory. Hampton Inns have specific items that are to be offered and most of our guests find that the selection is extensive but obviously it wasn't in your case. So again, my apologies. Most Hampton Inns by design are limited service hotels and don't have a bar at them. We do have several nice restaurants with bars that are next door to us however. I do appreciate your staying with us and trust that you will give us another chance should you be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, KY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved staying at this Hampton Inn Suites. The bathroom was very clean which is important to me. Additionally, the bathroom had three hooks above the toilet near the tub along with a bathrobe hook on the door. This was so convenient to hang your dirty clothes and clean clothes as you bathed. I have never seen this in a hotel. We stayed for three days and ate breakfast each morning there. There was always an egg choice and meat choice such as scrambled eggs, omelets, boiled eggs and the meat choices included sausage, bacon, and a type of Canadian bacon. Cereal, sweet rolls coffee and various kinds of juices (orange, apple, etc.) were also available daily. There were more than enough choices for my family. We all loved the beds. The crisp, white sheets along with the white duvets that are washed for each person just hit the spot to make for very comfortable nights of sleeping. And did I mention that the staff is awesome, from the desk people who freely gave directions and suggestions for restaurants to the housekeepers. Special shout-out to Wendy who was so helpful!!! Restaurants practically in the same parking lot include Taco Bell, Chili's, Red Robin and Bertucci's. A little further away is a Wendy's and Moe's along with a huge Walmart. Great location, great food, and wonderful bed!

Room Tip: Don't know about kid's activities since we have a teenager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Denise W, What a wonderful review to read. Thank you! Your comments were posted and brought to Wendy' attention. Thanks so much. I am so glad you were so happy with the hotel, staff and amenities. I certainly hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice in 2013 while visiting our son at college. It is only a 10 minute drive to downtown Plymouth, and the Outlet Stores next door make for a good pastime when your touring is done.

When we went there in June 2013, the hotel was clean, crisp, and immaculate. Service was pleasant and welcoming, buffet was well stocked, food was good, and the tables clean. Pool and Jacuzzi are nice (both are indoor, so can be used year round). The rooms are clean and comfortable as I have come to expect from the Hampton brand.

We returned in September, and the hotel was still nice. Perhaps not as crisp as it was when it had just opened, but nice none the less. If they could only get the one elevator working, the stay would have been perfect.

Hampton has not let me down yet with my stays. This location is no exception so far.

Room Tip: I always prefer a higher room, but barring a ground floor room, (I don't like them anywhere), al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jim G, Welcome back. Thank you for selecting us for your two stays so far in Plymouth. We certainly intend to be equally crisp and clean for every guest every stay. Yes, on of the elevators took an unexpected vacation day but it is back in service now! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location with easy access to Boston, Martha's Vineyard, Plymouth and Cape cod. Very clean, feels brand new, delicious breakfast daily, wonderful staff! Stephen, Al and Dave at the front desk were terrific - so grateful to them for making my family's stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jones102013, So nice that you took time out of your life to share your experience with us. Dave, Al and Stephen certainly appreciate that you recognized them in your comments. I am glad your families stay was enjoyable. We look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location before.
This is a nice hotel ... about 7 years old according to the front desk clerk.
The room was clean ... the decor was nice.
Steven at the front desk was nice.
The carpets in the room were a bit grimy though and the room had poor room darkening shades.
The buffet area was pleasant.
There was no hot water in the AM...but, that could have just been a fluke.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Eulalia_3, Welcome back, we certainly appreciate your repeat business. We are indeed 7 years old and are excited that this year's renovation, over the winter, will be to convert the few smoking rooms we currently offer to non smoking. We look forward to this change and believe it will help to keep our rooms fresher and less "grimey." Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
274 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing