We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location with easy access to Boston, Martha's Vineyard, Plymouth and Cape cod. Very clean, feels brand new, delicious breakfast daily, wonderful staff! Stephen, Al and Dave at the front desk were terrific - so grateful to them for making my family's stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Jones102013, So nice that you took time out of your life to share your experience with us. Dave, Al and Stephen certainly appreciate that you recognized them in your comments. I am glad your families stay was enjoyable. We look forward to a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 850 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location before.
This is a nice hotel ... about 7 years old according to the front desk clerk.
The room was clean ... the decor was nice.
Steven at the front desk was nice.
The carpets in the room were a bit grimy though and the room had poor room darkening shades.
The buffet area was pleasant.
There was no hot water in the AM...but, that could have just been a fluke.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Eulalia_3, Welcome back, we certainly appreciate your repeat business. We are indeed 7 years old and are excited that this year's renovation, over the winter, will be to convert the few smoking rooms we currently offer to non smoking. We look forward to this change and believe it will help to keep our rooms fresher and less "grimey." Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

No surprises here. Represents the Hampton Inn brand very well. Clean. Quiet. What you hope every stay at a Hampton will be like. Breakfast was actually quite good. Lots of options. Some even healthy. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sanibelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear sanibelover, I am so happy you felt we represent the Hampton Brand very well and that we were clean and quiet. I appreciate hearing the feedback. Thanks! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

+AAA Awesome Beds, Staff, Breakfast, at affordable prices... Safe for your family...Helpful staff that will go out of there way to make sure you get where you want to go. Nice people that make your check in and out with speed and ease. Nate Shusky

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Nathan S, Great review, thanks so much. Our aim is to provide this same experience to all our guests. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Safe Travels til we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location, about 40 minutes from Boston in the outskirt of Plymouth, nice little town with a saga. Everybody must visit the Plimoth Plantation to learn more. The hotel is clean and nice with plenty of free parking and close to nice shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DagbjortLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear DagbjortLH, Thank you for your review. I agree, Plimouth Plantation is a must see in town. Glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, cost effective, with helpful staff, and a convenient location. Not a five star breakfast, but it is free, with adequate selection and quality. My wife and I will definitely stay here anytime we return to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daveunmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Daveunmiss, it is always nice to see travelers take time out to say a few words so thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree that our location is convenient and our staff is helpful! We all look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the great fall weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer hotel that is conveniently located off of route 3. The room was set up nicely and the lunch was excellent and served on time. The staff was very attentive and the hotel is clean. We did not utilize the sleeping rooms but based on my experience here I am sure they are great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Derek V, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your meeting. Sounds like your meeting went well. Glad to hear that the food was good, the service/staff were attentive and the facility met your expectations. Looking forward to having you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing