We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel was super clean. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and hot tub. Free breakfast is always a plus! The distance to the center of Plymouth was OK, definitely required a drive. Close to lots of shopping and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delphinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear delphinus, So glad you enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the pool and hot tub as well as enjoying the hot buffet breakfast. We do have lots to do nearby and while downtown Plymouth is not walkable it is not far. Thanks for taking time to review us. Enjoy any future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    247
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
320
204
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night after a wedding. Check in and room were GREAT! I really enjoyed it. Room was clean and comfortable. A bunch of people from the wedding ordered pizza and hung out in the lobby after which was so nice we were able to use the space. We missed breakfast in the morning but heard it was good. Also – close proximity to chain restaurants (Bertucci's literally across parking lot). Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Lovetotravel352, What a great wedding group you all were. It is always nice to see folks using our common areas throughout the day and evening. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. It means a lot to us. Safe travels and maybe we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

In the past I have sometimes avoided Hampton Inn brand...after staying at the Plymouth Mass location, I must say that has been a mistake I will definitely correct after this stay. As a frequent traveler for business I have gained status at a number of varied hotel chains...after this stay...I need to up my Hilton Stays. Excellent service, fantastic lobby and great rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Duane Alan J, Such kind words. I am so pleased we exceeded your expectations and you will be trying more Hampton Inns! So glad to have had you as our guest and I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet. It's location is great as there are restaurants and shopping right across the parking lot. All the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Morgan R, Glad you enjoyed yourself. We appreciate your being our guest as well as taking the time to share your experience. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well maintained. It's conveniently located right next to a new shopping area, so there are lots of restaurant choices. Travelling with two older children, we needed a larger room, which this hotel provided. Everyone was happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to respond to your recent stay. Glad that the room suited you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love this hotel, but the breakfast was a disappointment. Would rather pay less and not have a bad breakfast. Everything else including the personnel were excellent. Location is good, looks like some new hotels going in near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Godspeed-safely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Godspeed-safely, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that the breakfast was a disapointment to you. We do serve the same breakfast all Hampton Inns serve. I am glad you were happy otherwise and look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again. We do have some new office going up in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Add me to the list. We stayed the night on a Saturday in August and, what can I say? We were warmly greeted, fresh Green Mountain coffee located near the front desk, our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was great with its marble vanity top. The indoor pool and spa were clean and the water was fine. The staff were all very nice to us and the free hot breakfast boasted of make your own waffles, Denver omelets, sausage patties, various muffins and cereals, oatmeal, juice and milk. Oops, forgot about the home fries! The hotel is located in a conveinent area five minutes from the beach and mere yards away from several restaurants and a shopping mall. The Hampton in Plymouth is an exceptionally nice place to stay. Reward yourself and check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCPsyclone79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear DCPsyclone79, Wow, what a wonderful review. Thank you so much. I don't think you missed a thing - almost missed about the homfries, but you caught yourself! I am so glad you were our guest and we look forward to the next visit. Thanks again for saying a few words about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing