We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little downhill”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love this hotel, but the breakfast was a disappointment. Would rather pay less and not have a bad breakfast. Everything else including the personnel were excellent. Location is good, looks like some new hotels going in near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Godspeed-safely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Godspeed-safely, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that the breakfast was a disapointment to you. We do serve the same breakfast all Hampton Inns serve. I am glad you were happy otherwise and look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again. We do have some new office going up in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    247
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
320
204
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Add me to the list. We stayed the night on a Saturday in August and, what can I say? We were warmly greeted, fresh Green Mountain coffee located near the front desk, our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was great with its marble vanity top. The indoor pool and spa were clean and the water was fine. The staff were all very nice to us and the free hot breakfast boasted of make your own waffles, Denver omelets, sausage patties, various muffins and cereals, oatmeal, juice and milk. Oops, forgot about the home fries! The hotel is located in a conveinent area five minutes from the beach and mere yards away from several restaurants and a shopping mall. The Hampton in Plymouth is an exceptionally nice place to stay. Reward yourself and check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCPsyclone79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear DCPsyclone79, Wow, what a wonderful review. Thank you so much. I don't think you missed a thing - almost missed about the homfries, but you caught yourself! I am so glad you were our guest and we look forward to the next visit. Thanks again for saying a few words about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agawam, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Clean rooms, cozy bed. Great breakfast. Nice size rooms. Nice area, close to shopping and attractions. Staff is very helpful and sincere. Great for families or anyone. Highly recommend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Dean G, Glad to have had you as our guest. So happy you enjoyed the breakfast, the rooms and the area. Good to hear that our staff was helpful. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

An excellent little find. The Hampton Hotel Plymouth was easily reached from Interstate. It is very reasonable and welcoming. Facilities are of a good standard. Would recommend for families with younger children and those with older teenagers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sallyisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear sallyisaac, Thank you for taking time during your travels to say a few words. I am glad you found our location easily and that we were welcoming! Thanks for your business and looking forward to the opportunity to your staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to complain about everything about this Hampton. So I won't. First off, the location is not that bad. Near some ok restaurants and shopping. Can't go wrong. Besides, if you booked in advance or simply dropped in, you should know it's not oceanfront. However, that being said I do have a few cons to report. First off, most staff with the exception of one gentlemen were downright annoyed when approached with a question. We stayed here several days and I'm convinced our room was not vaccumed once. Some days we were lacking towels and other essentials. Found a long black hair in our bedding on the first day. Smelly garbage near elevators was not emptied for several days. I love Hampton. I could usually see beyond these trivial complaints. But when your paying almost $200 a night. No way. My suggestion is to stay here off season when it's cheaper and perhaps get more for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitromedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Nitromedia, I am sorry your experience with us was not up to your expectations nor up to ours. This is not the norm for our hotel. I would certainly like for you to try us again so we can provide a must better experience. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location of this hotel is in reference to Plymouth is good but they are very understaffed. I would stay here on business but not for vacation. The smell in my room lead me to believe that they need to change the carpets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cheryl D, Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less than you hoped for. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss it in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked three nights at this location and our suite was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom and bedroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. There are several restaurants and shopping nearby if needed. The wi-fi was super fast. Their free breakfast was really good. They had several hot meats to choose from and plenty of cold items as well. Our overall stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Harbortownflyfishing, The bed, the wifi, the bathroom, the location and the breakfast - I think you touched on just about everything! So glad that you enjoyed them all and that your stay was great! Looking forward to your returning again in the future. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing