We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brief Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Brief Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

While traveling through the New England area, we decided to stay at this central location. It was a very clean and enjoyable experience. It is easily accessible and a very new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your traditional continental style breakfast with a good variety for all. I would recommend a stay at this hotel if planning to see the area or any near by attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Ivette C, I am so glad you found us during your New England travels and that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    258
    71
    34
    27
See reviews for
342
209
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was more annoyed than helpful when presented with problems. No one at hotel offered 100% Satisfaction Gaurentee. Bathroon had mold. Main room had mold on wall near light switch. Mold was on walls of first floor hallway. Sofa bad had old used sheets with bug and other unsanitary human remants in it. When Front desk was notified, they just went in linen closet and handed me sheets and blanket for me to change mysefl. Sheets didnt even fit sofa bed. Some employees were helpful but always seemed put out when letting them know of problem or requesting a rollaway bed, etc. Not what you expect from Hampton. Needs management review, staff training and cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Louis P, I apologize that your experience with our hotel was not near to your expectations. Our Front Office Manager has reached out to you via phone and email and we look forward to a personal discussion with you regarding your stay. I truly believe our staff is better trained and more empathetic and sympathetic than they showed you and I do invite you back so that we can show you our better side. Again, please accept my apologies and we look forward to hearing from you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very typical Hampton. No surprises good or bad in terms of facilities. The room was a bit worn but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and went above the call of duty to help me with a reservation problem and to find a running trail. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. Overall, a solid choice in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HenHoo, Thank you for taking time to say such kind words. Glad the reservation problem was resolved and that you were able to enjoy your run. Take care and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We could not be more pleased with our stay here! The staff were wonderful, the room was nice with a big bathroom, and the free shuttle is a great amenity! Conveniently located next to a shopping area with restaurants in case you need anything or if you want more "chain" types of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmountz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bmountz, It was so nice to read that you were so pleased with your stay. Our shuttle is a convenience enjoyed by many of our guests! Thanks again and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The HI is reasonably priced and situated next to good shopping and many restaurants. It has easy access and quick to the Cape and Boston. The rooms were very clean, well equipped and there were many breakfast choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Leonard D, It is nice to hear that you liked our location of being near shopping and eating establishments but also our accessibility to Cape Cod, Boston and other locations. Thanks for the review. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice hotel and clean. Staff helpful and not too much in your face...breakfast good, they run out of scrambled eggs fast, and substitute with omelets which not a fan of. The girls are nice, and try to accomodate you with the breakfast as many times you need to. The room is clean, but for some reason I felt a little stuffy and cold, but I guess thats in most hotels where the windows don't open. Pool is small, but served it's purpose for our two girls who just wanted to swim in a pool for some short fun. Also, a nice plus, is that in the lobby they always have free coffee and tea that you can serve yourself at any time; helped after coming from a long day, a cup of hot tea or coffee for free was just the right pick-me- up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Christina E, Thank you for taking time to review us. Yes the scrambled eggs tend to be pretty popular so I apologize we were out and had to substitute the omlets. I am glad you were able to use so many of our amenties while you were here. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to both Boston and Plymouth. This hotel is wonderful and the staff (especially the front desk) is fantastic! The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The location was fantastic and close to nearby attractions and sight-seeing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelagent35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear travelagent35, I am so glad you did choose us. It is nice to hear about our staff and that you lked our breakfast. I certainly hope you do return soon. Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing