We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and value in Plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel and value in Plymouth”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to the east coast. We had no problems checking in and our kids promptly went swimming in the indoor pool. The rooms are fine-just what you expect at a Hampton Inn, and the breakfasts were adequate. We spent a whole day at the Plymouth Plantation the next day and the kids swam again. This hotel was just like other Hampton's that we have stayed at which is just what we wanted. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and quite nice-helping us mail packages and giving directions. Even though it's not right in town, it is a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lggirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear lggirl40, I am glad you found our staff to be helpful and our lcation worked for you. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our staff appreciates it as do I. Enjoy the rest of the summer and if you are back in Plymouth we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    237
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
304
194
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Plymouth had all the qualities of a great hotel. It was located next to all the stores and restaurants you could need, and it was just outside downtown Plymouth. The staff was very friendly and helpful when helping us find out where we were going. The room was clean and comfortable, and the pool was refreshing. The only drawback was the noise. I would recommend this hotel to families with kids of all ages.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jaxter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear jaxter4, I appreciate your taking the time to say a few words about us after your stay. I am glad you found us convenient and that our staff was helpful in getting you to your destination. Thank you for the recommendation and enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Check in wasn't a smooth process as Agoda hadn't notified the hotel of our reservation, which resulted in us having to wait about 30 mins while the receptionist contacted Agoda etc. After it was sorted we were given a lovely room on level 2. We had 2 double beds and they were so so comfortable, I loved that bed so much! Plus duvets instead of sheets and blankets - so much better! Our room had a lovely desk in the corner of the room where a business traveller would have loved to work, we filled it with shopping instead lol! We had 2 beds with plenty of space to walk around. A tv with good cable channels including HBO. The bathroom was spacious and well equipt. The room was cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was really nice including cereals, fruits, pastries, and a selection of hot food. The staff were always friendly and helpful. There is a small gym with good working machines and right next to it is the indoor pool and whirlpool. Alot of families and kids use the pool especially in the early evening, but we went about 9am and pretty much had the pool to ourselves. One of the best things about the hotel is the close location to so many big stores - and loads of restaurants (literally all part of the same complex). Close to main roads but despite the close proximity to roads and stores we never heard either from our room.Just a few minutes to downtown Plymouth and all its historical attractions. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleoface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Cleoface, I am so pleased we were your favorite hotel during your trip. It is remarkable that since yes, we are just off a main road that the rooms do stay very quiet. And the beds! So many of our guests agree that they are very comfortable. We even have folks asking to purchase them for themselves! Thank you again for staying with us; it was our pleasure to have you. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Inn and Suits in 10 PLAZA WAY, PLYMOUTH, MA 02360 from July 4th weekend with my family. I used premium hotel since I wanted a very relaxing experience as I was spending my vacation with my Pregnant wife and 15 month old son. I was extremely disappointed with the service I received overall in the hotel and I would say it has left a black mark in your credibility to serve the frequent loyal customer like me who holds diamond status with Hilton. I booked a king bed with decent size room and asked for early check-in at 10 am. I reached hotel at 12 pm. I was told the room is not ready. I was confirmed the room will be ready in 30 mins. I decided to go for lunch and comeback in an hour so the rooms will be ready. I returned at 1:30 pm just to find out that the room is still not ready and it will take 30 more mins. Now I am with all my luggage and traveled 3 hours to reach the hotel and spent 1 and half our in restaurant trying to relax in my room now but instead i spent 40 mins in the lobby with all my luggage and my son cranky since he is missing his afternoon nap time. Later that day, I came down to ask the manager at lobby to guide me to some attraction around and she commented she has no clue of the area and she is new. I was surprised you have such managers and on top she did not offered to ask some other staff member to help instead. Second day, I came down for breakfast, just to find the space in the common area is not to support all guests and there was not a single table available to sit and eat. It took us almost half an hour to find a place to sit. We left the room and came back in the evening - 10 pm. When we returned we found that our room was not locked by the housekeeping crew. We were very disappointed that our luggage safety was jeopardized by negligence of your staff. We complained to the staff member of all the above counts. We got "Sorry".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ricky D, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. I apologize your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. I understand you have spoken personally with Sue, our Front Office Manager. We certainly would love to show you that what you experienced was not the norm so please feel free to contact me, or Sue directly the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Location is great, out of the traffic snarls of little Plymouth and next to a new shopping mall. Visit the town of Plymouth all day and then relax out of all of the drama. Hotel is new and clean and crisp. A real pleasure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theoldercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Theoldercouple, Thanks for taking time to say a few words. I am glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I hope we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a long flight from alaska and a busy day touring the sites of Plymouth this hotel was an oasis. The grandkids and i slipped into the pool to cool off. it was very clean and pleasant. The room was great, and the beds were very comfortable. We were next to the elevators and we didn't hear them at all. The breakfast the next day had a large assortment and was very fresh. we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.
it was near a shopping mall with lots of restaurant choices as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Kim B, It was a pleasure to have you and your grandkids as our guests. It soulds like you took advantage of just about all we have to offer; the pool, breakfast, the comfy beds as well as the local attractions. Glad you enjoyed them all. Thanks again and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, MA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

No complaints about the hotel. It was surprisingly quiet in the room considering there was a wedding party staying there after what seemed to be a Saturday night wedding. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was adequate for a family. The only downside was the price. At almost $200 per night, I'd rather stay in the center of town. It was a 10+ minute drive to the town center where all the restaurants shops and sites (e.g., Plymouth Rock) are. There are plenty of chain restaurants in the same shopping plaza as the Hampton including Bertucci's, Chili's, Taco Bell, and Red Robin but we prefer the local places when so close to the ocean.

Room Tip: It's a standard hotel, any view will be of the parking lot or the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear ParkTraveler, We appreciate your taking the time to offer a review of our hotel. Thanks so much for being our guest and I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Yes, we are about 3 miles from the downtown area. We do have a free shuttle to make it easy for our guests to get back and forth to sightsee or enjoy the local restaurants/shopping down at the harbor. One of the reasons our hotel is typically a little quieter is because we are not in the heart of the downtown. So it comes down to personal preferences of each guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
730 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
265 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing